SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6244 (Misses' Tops And Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 5:40 PM
Last Updated:12/16/11 6:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
I did not notice this pattern, and will look for it now, very cute!
12/16/11 6:17 PM
MNBarb said...
You look fabulous in the outfit on the back patio. I love a layered look. Great photo shoot!
12/16/11 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute!
12/16/11 8:49 PM
Renren said...
Yep, I also did not notice this pattern. Looks like I might want it. Great results for you and Annie11.
12/16/11 9:48 PM
treefrog said...
I like the hemline and it is such a gorgeous colour. Also like your four-legged admirer in the "home style" photo ;-)
12/17/11 0:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay...see? This is why I wish you were my neighbor! How cute is this? And I never even noticed this pattern before...it's adorable! Can you move to Houston? I don't think I can take Oregon...too cold...
12/17/11 0:27 AM
petro said...
Great look, and nice colour combination.
12/17/11 2:14 AM
rivergum said...
Great layering pieces, you look very up to the minute!
12/17/11 3:10 AM
rivergum said...
Great layering pieces, you look very up to the minute!
12/17/11 3:10 AM
pdiddly said...
Ohhhh I really like this - nice a casual but still looks like you have been able to make an effort - might have to add this to my wish list
12/17/11 3:57 AM
Margaret said...
Nice casual-but-interesting look and great color combination!
12/17/11 4:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
12/17/11 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Your "at home" look is far superior to my "going out" look! :o) I love the asymmetrical (I always spell that wrong) hemline on this most flattering vest, and the fit is JUST RIGHT (not too loose, as some of the vests seem to be these days). I love your dog! Sometime just take a picture of you and your dog(s) and post it in one of your review. :o) I always wanted to see the picture of you riding, too, that you had as your profile picture for a while, but even with my VIRTUAL MAGNIFYING GLASS, I couldn't get a good look. :O) Geez ... I'll let you know if I have any MORE requests for you to fill your spare time -- ha!
12/17/11 6:03 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really really cute-I am sitting here wanting to buy yet another pattern. Next sale this one is coming to live here.
12/18/11 6:50 AM
annie11 said...
Ooh! I'm so glad I saw your review! Your version turned out great! I love the colors you chose. I need to get this pattern out and make it again.
12/18/11 10:36 AM
fourkid said...
Very stylish and love the colors.
12/21/11 8:52 AM
jannw said...
What a great look on you! Definitely not a "frump" look..
12/22/11 5:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: CJgal

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now