Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6244 (Misses' Tops And Vest) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 366 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/11 5:40 PM
Last Updated:12/16/11 6:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
I did not notice this pattern, and will look for it now, very cute!
12/16/11 6:17 PM
MNBarb said...
You look fabulous in the outfit on the back patio. I love a layered look. Great photo shoot!
12/16/11 6:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute!
12/16/11 8:49 PM
Renren said...
Yep, I also did not notice this pattern. Looks like I might want it. Great results for you and Annie11.
12/16/11 9:48 PM
treefrog said...
I like the hemline and it is such a gorgeous colour. Also like your four-legged admirer in the "home style" photo ;-)
12/17/11 0:19 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay...see? This is why I wish you were my neighbor! How cute is this? And I never even noticed this pattern before...it's adorable! Can you move to Houston? I don't think I can take Oregon...too cold...
12/17/11 0:27 AM
petro said...
Great look, and nice colour combination.
12/17/11 2:14 AM
rivergum said...
Great layering pieces, you look very up to the minute!
12/17/11 3:10 AM
rivergum said...
Great layering pieces, you look very up to the minute!
12/17/11 3:10 AM
pdiddly said...
Ohhhh I really like this - nice a casual but still looks like you have been able to make an effort - might have to add this to my wish list
12/17/11 3:57 AM
Margaret said...
Nice casual-but-interesting look and great color combination!
12/17/11 4:00 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
12/17/11 5:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Your "at home" look is far superior to my "going out" look! :o) I love the asymmetrical (I always spell that wrong) hemline on this most flattering vest, and the fit is JUST RIGHT (not too loose, as some of the vests seem to be these days). I love your dog! Sometime just take a picture of you and your dog(s) and post it in one of your review. :o) I always wanted to see the picture of you riding, too, that you had as your profile picture for a while, but even with my VIRTUAL MAGNIFYING GLASS, I couldn't get a good look. :O) Geez ... I'll let you know if I have any MORE requests for you to fill your spare time -- ha!
12/17/11 6:03 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really really cute-I am sitting here wanting to buy yet another pattern. Next sale this one is coming to live here.
12/18/11 6:50 AM
annie11 said...
Ooh! I'm so glad I saw your review! Your version turned out great! I love the colors you chose. I need to get this pattern out and make it again.
12/18/11 10:36 AM
fourkid said...
Very stylish and love the colors.
12/21/11 8:52 AM
jannw said...
What a great look on you! Definitely not a "frump" look..
12/22/11 5:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Contest Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009
photo
Review by samiroquai on 9/21/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Fairy Tale Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top
photo
Review by hme75 on 5/21/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us