Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lekala Patterns: 5975 (S Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 461 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 9:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
That's a very nice style, and the dress look good on you. Thanks for the review.
12/17/11 9:49 AM
marthamyers said...
What an interesting dress design. And it is lovely on you. Great review!
12/17/11 9:50 AM
marec said...
This is a beautiful dress, and very interesting review. I have not used this pattern line, and I enjoyed reading about your process. Again, very flattering dress.
12/17/11 10:16 AM
sunnysewer said...
these patterns fascinate me, and I think your choice was good. Looks great, very interesting dress and you overcame all the challenges. I like it very much.
12/17/11 10:32 AM
JEF said...
Lovely.
12/17/11 10:38 AM
Heatherrique said...
Charmingly chic dress!
12/17/11 11:06 AM
Elona said...
What a striking dress! It is absolutely unique but not over the top, and very flattering to you.
12/17/11 12:43 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic!! I still really want to make this pattern so I'm so pleased it turned out well for you, and I'll definitely baste before I serge when I make mine now, thanks! And I'm so happy you made good use of your winning codes!!
12/17/11 12:59 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice! I'm glad to see a review of this Lekala pattern. Thanks.
12/17/11 1:44 PM
portercs said...
Great dress!
12/17/11 3:32 PM
vilar said...
wait foto for contest
12/17/11 4:53 PM
Julia C said...
Lovely dress & very helpful review.
12/18/11 9:25 AM
poppykettle said...
This is really a very pretty dress, and it suite you well!
12/18/11 5:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-122
photo
Review by Andrea670 on 7/12/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-135 Moto jacket
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 10/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3936 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us