SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:12/17/11 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Oh my gosh - this is BEAUTIFUL. I am dying for a cape just like this. It's going on my to-buy list!
2/19/12 4:09 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cape! Love your outfit, and your shoes are fab.
12/19/11 12:53 PM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous Cape !!!
12/19/11 5:03 AM
Terri A said...
I love this on you!!!! Just wonderful.
12/18/11 11:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your stylish cape. With your gorgeous version and very "put together" ensemble, you look right up there with the best of designer fashion!
12/18/11 3:26 PM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous!!! I love it!
12/18/11 12:40 PM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning and thanks for the review. I have some purple wool waiting in my stash for this one. Your whole outfit is stellar.
12/18/11 10:13 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful cape! I really like the angle of the arm slits.
12/18/11 10:00 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I took a pass on this pattern as I didn't like the illustration, but LOVE it in real life on you! FABULOUS,
12/18/11 8:50 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful cape and it looks stunning on you.
12/18/11 8:40 AM
petro said...
I love the high collar on this cape, it looks gorgeously warm.
12/18/11 2:58 AM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
Raye Ann said...
I bought this pattern, too, and really hope i get around to making it. The style is beautifully chic and your version is beautiful!
12/17/11 9:47 PM
marec said...
You look like a celeb!! Great cape and I am totally in awe of the entire outfit.
12/17/11 9:16 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous cape and it looks fabulous on you!
12/17/11 5:41 PM
Claverie said...
You wear that VERY well. Looks great. Don't think I could carry it off though. Your covered snaps idea is a plus for the finished look!
12/17/11 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
No Pattern Used no number

photo
by: Nanax4

Review