SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:12/17/11 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
You wear that VERY well. Looks great. Don't think I could carry it off though. Your covered snaps idea is a plus for the finished look!
12/17/11 3:58 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous cape and it looks fabulous on you!
12/17/11 5:41 PM
marec said...
You look like a celeb!! Great cape and I am totally in awe of the entire outfit.
12/17/11 9:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
I bought this pattern, too, and really hope i get around to making it. The style is beautifully chic and your version is beautiful!
12/17/11 9:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
petro said...
I love the high collar on this cape, it looks gorgeously warm.
12/18/11 2:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful cape and it looks stunning on you.
12/18/11 8:40 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I took a pass on this pattern as I didn't like the illustration, but LOVE it in real life on you! FABULOUS,
12/18/11 8:50 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful cape! I really like the angle of the arm slits.
12/18/11 10:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning and thanks for the review. I have some purple wool waiting in my stash for this one. Your whole outfit is stellar.
12/18/11 10:13 AM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous!!! I love it!
12/18/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your stylish cape. With your gorgeous version and very "put together" ensemble, you look right up there with the best of designer fashion!
12/18/11 3:26 PM
Terri A said...
I love this on you!!!! Just wonderful.
12/18/11 11:05 PM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous Cape !!!
12/19/11 5:03 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cape! Love your outfit, and your shoes are fab.
12/19/11 12:53 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Oh my gosh - this is BEAUTIFUL. I am dying for a cape just like this. It's going on my to-buy list!
2/19/12 4:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Other

photo
by: Holmar

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-132

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now