Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8776 (Misses Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 714 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 3:23 PM
Last Updated:12/17/11 3:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
You wear that VERY well. Looks great. Don't think I could carry it off though. Your covered snaps idea is a plus for the finished look!
12/17/11 3:58 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous cape and it looks fabulous on you!
12/17/11 5:41 PM
marec said...
You look like a celeb!! Great cape and I am totally in awe of the entire outfit.
12/17/11 9:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
I bought this pattern, too, and really hope i get around to making it. The style is beautifully chic and your version is beautiful!
12/17/11 9:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
SewWil said...
Your cape looks wonderful. Very stylish!
12/18/11 1:06 AM
petro said...
I love the high collar on this cape, it looks gorgeously warm.
12/18/11 2:58 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful cape and it looks stunning on you.
12/18/11 8:40 AM
Tarrbaby said...
I took a pass on this pattern as I didn't like the illustration, but LOVE it in real life on you! FABULOUS,
12/18/11 8:50 AM
21wale said...
Beautiful cape! I really like the angle of the arm slits.
12/18/11 10:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
Stunning and thanks for the review. I have some purple wool waiting in my stash for this one. Your whole outfit is stellar.
12/18/11 10:13 AM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous!!! I love it!
12/18/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your stylish cape. With your gorgeous version and very "put together" ensemble, you look right up there with the best of designer fashion!
12/18/11 3:26 PM
Terri A said...
I love this on you!!!! Just wonderful.
12/18/11 11:05 PM
manola6176 said...
Fabulous Cape !!!
12/19/11 5:03 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous cape! Love your outfit, and your shoes are fab.
12/19/11 12:53 PM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Oh my gosh - this is BEAUTIFUL. I am dying for a cape just like this. It's going on my to-buy list!
2/19/12 4:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us