SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6450 (Hats and Gloves)

3 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:jennikatten
photo

 
 
About jennikattenstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/9/07
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/11 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! Sounds like a great pattern.
12/17/11 6:47 PM
Elke said...
Great looking hat!
12/17/11 7:24 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute hat.
12/17/11 7:39 PM
jennikatten said...
Thank you!
12/17/11 8:28 PM
marec said...
This is a really cute hat, and the fabric you chose is so darling. I have made billed hats and they are difficult for me. Yours looks so pro.:-)
12/17/11 8:50 PM
fourkid said...
Fantastic! I just got this same pattern - I am glad that it is not difficult and the directions are good - I am not experienced with hats - but really like this pattern. I too will be trying the gloves.
12/18/11 5:37 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Cute hat, I just paid $60.00 for one similar to this. Should make a few and save some money
12/18/11 9:04 AM
lamstu said...
Great result!
12/18/11 9:37 AM
anika said...
What a great hat!
12/18/11 10:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is adorable I want to make one now that I see yours!!!
12/18/11 12:19 PM
jennikatten said...
The bill on this one wasn't difficult, there was nothing except interfacing in it, I was expecting it to need to be thicker in that part, but it didn't need it. I think every girl I know for the next year is getting hats from me...lol
12/18/11 12:53 PM
jennikatten said...
The bill on this one wasn't difficult, there was nothing except interfacing in it, I was expecting it to need to be thicker in that part, but it didn't need it. I think every girl I know for the next year is getting hats from me...lol
12/18/11 12:53 PM
Miss33 said...
What a lovely hat!
12/18/11 2:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great hat!
12/19/11 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
New Look 6150

photo
by: wendlesue

Review