SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

100 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/18/11 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Pretty skirt. I like your beautiful finishing.
12/18/11 11:12 PM
Renren said...
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt! Lucky daughter! The fabric is sumptuous, the lining with lace is a nice touch, and that bias yoke adds some interest. Good ol' Vogue 1247 looks good yet again!
12/19/11 1:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great skirt for your lucky girl. Was making the skirt better than writing your holiday cards? Bet your daughter thinks so. I always learn something from your reviews and your beautiful finishing touches.
12/19/11 6:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this skirt and the use of plaids makes it very unique. Great job on matching the plaids.
12/19/11 6:49 AM
Fran G said...
Such a cute skirt! I like your use of the elastic in the waistband. So..you made the skirt and used twill tape under the lining and at that point it looked finished. You then added the elastic. The skirt has a zipper. The purpose of the elastic is to give it just a bit more "snug"? And did you simply turn under the ends of the elastic at the zipper? You always write new (to me) and interesting techniques!
12/19/11 8:17 AM
Patti B said...
Joanne, I'd rather sew than write cards -- although I love to receive them. ;-) FranG, you are right; the elastic is for a little extra 'snug.' I folded the ends under when I attached it at the waist; the topstitching once it was turned down keeps it flat.
12/19/11 10:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a wonderful version of this skirt! I love how you used the plaids and I will remember this for one of my future versions.
12/26/11 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now