Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 310 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/18/11 4:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Pretty skirt. I like your beautiful finishing.
12/18/11 11:12 PM
Renren said...
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt! Lucky daughter! The fabric is sumptuous, the lining with lace is a nice touch, and that bias yoke adds some interest. Good ol' Vogue 1247 looks good yet again!
12/19/11 1:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great skirt for your lucky girl. Was making the skirt better than writing your holiday cards? Bet your daughter thinks so. I always learn something from your reviews and your beautiful finishing touches.
12/19/11 6:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this skirt and the use of plaids makes it very unique. Great job on matching the plaids.
12/19/11 6:49 AM
Fran G said...
Such a cute skirt! I like your use of the elastic in the waistband. So..you made the skirt and used twill tape under the lining and at that point it looked finished. You then added the elastic. The skirt has a zipper. The purpose of the elastic is to give it just a bit more "snug"? And did you simply turn under the ends of the elastic at the zipper? You always write new (to me) and interesting techniques!
12/19/11 8:17 AM
Patti B said...
Joanne, I'd rather sew than write cards -- although I love to receive them. ;-) FranG, you are right; the elastic is for a little extra 'snug.' I folded the ends under when I attached it at the waist; the topstitching once it was turned down keeps it flat.
12/19/11 10:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a wonderful version of this skirt! I love how you used the plaids and I will remember this for one of my future versions.
12/26/11 10:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2648 Misses
photo
Review by staymay on 5/9/13
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788 Twist Top
photo
Review by MelC on 8/23/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us