SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

121 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 181 (patterns: 150)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/18/11 4:32 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cmarie12 said... (12/26/11 10:12 PM) Reply
What a wonderful version of this skirt! I love how you used the plaids and I will remember this for one of my future versions.
Patti B said... (12/19/11 10:10 AM) Reply
Joanne, I'd rather sew than write cards -- although I love to receive them. ;-) FranG, you are right; the elastic is for a little extra 'snug.' I folded the ends under when I attached it at the waist; the topstitching once it was turned down keeps it flat.
Fran G said... (12/19/11 8:17 AM) Reply
Such a cute skirt! I like your use of the elastic in the waistband. So..you made the skirt and used twill tape under the lining and at that point it looked finished. You then added the elastic. The skirt has a zipper. The purpose of the elastic is to give it just a bit more "snug"? And did you simply turn under the ends of the elastic at the zipper? You always write new (to me) and interesting techniques!
Danvillegirl said... (12/19/11 6:49 AM) Reply
I like this skirt and the use of plaids makes it very unique. Great job on matching the plaids.
JDpenelope said... (12/19/11 6:42 AM) Reply
Great skirt for your lucky girl. Was making the skirt better than writing your holiday cards? Bet your daughter thinks so. I always learn something from your reviews and your beautiful finishing touches.
renren said... (12/19/11 1:50 AM) Reply
Wow, that is a beautiful skirt! Lucky daughter! The fabric is sumptuous, the lining with lace is a nice touch, and that bias yoke adds some interest. Good ol' Vogue 1247 looks good yet again!
Terri A said... (12/18/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt. I like your beautiful finishing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Schnittquelle 03-10

photo
by: Margaret

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details