SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 12-2008-7 (Knit top)

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/11 8:31 PM
Last Updated:12/19/11 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
Boring top on the model and even the tech drawing doesn't inspire me but now I've seen yours, I want one!
12/19/11 8:47 PM
21wale said...
What a fabulous top! I just love the unique shape - slim flitting waist/hip and loose top.
12/19/11 9:13 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful as always!
12/19/11 10:26 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
12/19/11 10:40 PM
Tarrbaby said...
FABULOUS!
12/20/11 7:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
good idea on the doubled hip band, Yours looks fabulous, it has nice fit in the hips. Another style that works well for jersey, that I love wearing.
12/20/11 10:32 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice work on your top, it looks great on you!
12/20/11 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your very stylish top! Your method of doubling the neck and lower band for nice finish is brilliant. Looks great on you!
12/20/11 11:41 AM
SewWil said...
Your top looks wonderful on you. Very stylish!
12/20/11 7:11 PM
Jamye said...
Love this top. The fit is great!
12/21/11 0:14 AM
Catbird said...
Wonderful top!! I love everything about it. Your sewing and style sense is top notch! I'm trying to leave a comment on your blog and to enter your contest, but Google is not cooperating. Lately I haven't been able to leave any blog comments anywhere without being sent into a Google-maze with no exit. Soooooooo frustrating. I see on the help forums that many people are having the same problem. I will keep trying. Thank you for another inspiring review.
12/21/11 9:55 AM
Catbird said...
Update: success! It took a while, but I was able to solve the problem with Google & left my comment on your blog. Now I can leave blog comments again. Yay!
12/21/11 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Simplicity 2934

photo
by: AST

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now