Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2151 (Blouse, Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 655 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 3:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You've achieved a pretty good fit, and the fabric is lovely.
12/21/11 5:56 AM
JanieBee said...
Great blouse! Love the fabric and fit
12/21/11 8:52 AM
pterion said...
Such a pretty fabric. "Dismay-zing Fit" ha! Well, you got it fitting well despite the excessive ease. A lovely blouse on you.
12/21/11 9:07 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very pretty blouse. I have this pattern in my to-sew stack. Thanks for the review.
12/21/11 9:50 AM
Mufffet said...
That looks great. Too bad it doesn't really have amazing fit until you fit it! ;) Well, we are all different, and I know it wouldn't amazingly fit me until I radically changed its shape. As usual a fine product from your endeavors. :)
12/21/11 10:10 AM
psm484 said...
Pretty neckline. Really like the way the collar lays. Nice job!
12/21/11 12:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. It has a nice, flattering shape and you seem to look great in all colors including this blue.
12/21/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse and color look so pretty on you. I like the collar view you used as well as the front seams for easier fit adjustment. Hearing of the fabric purchase location brought back fond memories of years ago when I attended the Music Teacher's Association conventions held in San Diego. A stop at Old Town with shopping and dinning was a favorite side activity.
12/21/11 3:55 PM
nicegirl said...
You ended up with a great fit on this. I like this classic look on you.
12/21/11 3:58 PM
JEF said...
This is lovely on you.
12/21/11 9:25 PM
JudyHan said...
That color looks wonderful on you!
12/22/11 8:56 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You did wind up with an amazing blouse in spite of the dismay. It has those nice princess seams and the D cup thing included so drats I will need to buy this one for the pattern stash.
12/22/11 9:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love Kaffe Fassett fabrics and this print looks so soft fresh and perfect for a blouse, I love all the details on this pattern. You got me thinking cotton, I have been doing a lot of jersey, thanks for the inspiration.
12/22/11 11:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you went from "Dismay-zing" to "AMAZING" with your fitting expertise. :o) I LOVE this color on you, too. :o)
12/22/11 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone for your very kind words!
12/23/11 4:14 PM
Athene said...
Very nice blouse. Always enjoy seeing your reviews.
7/8/12 5:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us