SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Blouse, Amazing Fit Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You've achieved a pretty good fit, and the fabric is lovely.
12/21/11 5:56 AM
JanieBee said...
Great blouse! Love the fabric and fit
12/21/11 8:52 AM
pterion said...
Such a pretty fabric. "Dismay-zing Fit" ha! Well, you got it fitting well despite the excessive ease. A lovely blouse on you.
12/21/11 9:07 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very pretty blouse. I have this pattern in my to-sew stack. Thanks for the review.
12/21/11 9:50 AM
Mufffet said...
That looks great. Too bad it doesn't really have amazing fit until you fit it! ;) Well, we are all different, and I know it wouldn't amazingly fit me until I radically changed its shape. As usual a fine product from your endeavors. :)
12/21/11 10:10 AM
psm484 said...
Pretty neckline. Really like the way the collar lays. Nice job!
12/21/11 12:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. It has a nice, flattering shape and you seem to look great in all colors including this blue.
12/21/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse and color look so pretty on you. I like the collar view you used as well as the front seams for easier fit adjustment. Hearing of the fabric purchase location brought back fond memories of years ago when I attended the Music Teacher's Association conventions held in San Diego. A stop at Old Town with shopping and dinning was a favorite side activity.
12/21/11 3:55 PM
nicegirl said...
You ended up with a great fit on this. I like this classic look on you.
12/21/11 3:58 PM
JEF said...
This is lovely on you.
12/21/11 9:25 PM
JudyHan said...
That color looks wonderful on you!
12/22/11 8:56 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You did wind up with an amazing blouse in spite of the dismay. It has those nice princess seams and the D cup thing included so drats I will need to buy this one for the pattern stash.
12/22/11 9:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love Kaffe Fassett fabrics and this print looks so soft fresh and perfect for a blouse, I love all the details on this pattern. You got me thinking cotton, I have been doing a lot of jersey, thanks for the inspiration.
12/22/11 11:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you went from "Dismay-zing" to "AMAZING" with your fitting expertise. :o) I LOVE this color on you, too. :o)
12/22/11 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone for your very kind words!
12/23/11 4:14 PM
Athene said...
Very nice blouse. Always enjoy seeing your reviews.
7/8/12 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now