SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2151 (Blouse, Amazing Fit Collection)

14 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. You've achieved a pretty good fit, and the fabric is lovely.
12/21/11 5:56 AM
JanieBee said...
Great blouse! Love the fabric and fit
12/21/11 8:52 AM
pterion said...
Such a pretty fabric. "Dismay-zing Fit" ha! Well, you got it fitting well despite the excessive ease. A lovely blouse on you.
12/21/11 9:07 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very pretty blouse. I have this pattern in my to-sew stack. Thanks for the review.
12/21/11 9:50 AM
Mufffet said...
That looks great. Too bad it doesn't really have amazing fit until you fit it! ;) Well, we are all different, and I know it wouldn't amazingly fit me until I radically changed its shape. As usual a fine product from your endeavors. :)
12/21/11 10:10 AM
psm484 said...
Pretty neckline. Really like the way the collar lays. Nice job!
12/21/11 12:04 PM
MNBarb said...
I like it. It has a nice, flattering shape and you seem to look great in all colors including this blue.
12/21/11 12:40 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse and color look so pretty on you. I like the collar view you used as well as the front seams for easier fit adjustment. Hearing of the fabric purchase location brought back fond memories of years ago when I attended the Music Teacher's Association conventions held in San Diego. A stop at Old Town with shopping and dinning was a favorite side activity.
12/21/11 3:55 PM
nicegirl said...
You ended up with a great fit on this. I like this classic look on you.
12/21/11 3:58 PM
JEF said...
This is lovely on you.
12/21/11 9:25 PM
JudyHan said...
That color looks wonderful on you!
12/22/11 8:56 AM
mssewcrazy said...
You did wind up with an amazing blouse in spite of the dismay. It has those nice princess seams and the D cup thing included so drats I will need to buy this one for the pattern stash.
12/22/11 9:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love Kaffe Fassett fabrics and this print looks so soft fresh and perfect for a blouse, I love all the details on this pattern. You got me thinking cotton, I have been doing a lot of jersey, thanks for the inspiration.
12/22/11 11:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, you went from "Dismay-zing" to "AMAZING" with your fitting expertise. :o) I LOVE this color on you, too. :o)
12/22/11 1:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you everyone for your very kind words!
12/23/11 4:14 PM
Athene said...
Very nice blouse. Always enjoy seeing your reviews.
7/8/12 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 8331

photo
by: kizilod

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6143

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review