SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1979, #85 (Asian-inspired top)

Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:MatthewRahman
photo

 
 
About MatthewRahmanstar
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/22/11 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Love the top! Fabric is great. I have the Lutterloh system but are yet to try it. What is the "split back"
12/22/11 7:51 PM
fourkid said...
I am impressed with your fit as you go stylin'. Love the fabric. The side panels (I can just barely see them) tie in great with the cuffs and collar. Fabulous job.
12/23/11 2:30 AM
JEF said...
I love this!
12/23/11 9:08 AM
21wale said...
Nice work! It's a very fun shirt. I haven't seen many people adjusting women's patterns for men (: It's too bad Lutterloh (or anyone else for that matter) doesn't publish more options for men.
12/23/11 11:14 AM
MatthewRahman said...
Thanks everyone, this is the 1st garment I'm actually happy with, both in fit and construction, I'm getting better. 21: yeah, that is true, in general, for all pattern lines. Good thing men's styles don't change too much ('cept for those '70's) so we can keep using what's out there. BeaJay: the back wasn't cut on the fold so it's in two pieces, and those pieces, when laid flat, side-by-side, form a "Y" shape, so that when sewed together, they create a kind of hump or bend in the back. In the future, I'll probably keep the split, but invert & move the bend to my lower back rather than between my shoulder blades. How's that for a wordy answer?
12/23/11 2:02 PM
Aroura said...
Love that top, great style on you. The print is awesome, too.
12/23/11 3:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! I love that fabric use. Looks like a good fit.
3/13/12 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now