SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 1979, #85 (Asian-inspired top)

Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:MatthewRahman
photo

 
 
About MatthewRahmanstar
Member since: 11/14/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/22/11 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Love the top! Fabric is great. I have the Lutterloh system but are yet to try it. What is the "split back"
12/22/11 7:51 PM
fourkid said...
I am impressed with your fit as you go stylin'. Love the fabric. The side panels (I can just barely see them) tie in great with the cuffs and collar. Fabulous job.
12/23/11 2:30 AM
JEF said...
I love this!
12/23/11 9:08 AM
21wale said...
Nice work! It's a very fun shirt. I haven't seen many people adjusting women's patterns for men (: It's too bad Lutterloh (or anyone else for that matter) doesn't publish more options for men.
12/23/11 11:14 AM
MatthewRahman said...
Thanks everyone, this is the 1st garment I'm actually happy with, both in fit and construction, I'm getting better. 21: yeah, that is true, in general, for all pattern lines. Good thing men's styles don't change too much ('cept for those '70's) so we can keep using what's out there. BeaJay: the back wasn't cut on the fold so it's in two pieces, and those pieces, when laid flat, side-by-side, form a "Y" shape, so that when sewed together, they create a kind of hump or bend in the back. In the future, I'll probably keep the split, but invert & move the bend to my lower back rather than between my shoulder blades. How's that for a wordy answer?
12/23/11 2:02 PM
Aroura said...
Love that top, great style on you. The print is awesome, too.
12/23/11 3:30 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! I love that fabric use. Looks like a good fit.
3/13/12 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 300445-1000

photo
by: cowgirlcre...

Review