SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 

24 more reviews
Viewed 870 times 
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo

 
 
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 7:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
WHAT a great-looking pair of jeans!! I took a stab at the Jalie and was disappointed. I'm heading for this Vogue when they're $3.99 at Joanne's!
1/16/13 11:48 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love the jeans! Great inspiration for me! I'll be starting my fitting trials tomorrow...Thanks for the great review! You look fantastic!
12/28/11 0:06 AM
Fictionfan said...
These look fantastic! I don't know why the gaposis is built in, but it seems to be a systemic problem with any of the contoured and yoked back waists. Maybe one of the independent makers has figured out a better draft. Let us know if you find one. You will, of course, be sewing more of these. They are really great looking jeans.
12/24/11 4:30 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice jeans!
12/24/11 1:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jeans. I'm going to have to pick up this pattern next time they're on sale!
12/23/11 6:51 PM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern and fabric. Yours look hot. Thanks for the review.
12/22/11 5:26 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice jeans! I have this pattern, the fabric and all the notions for these, now I have your great review for motivation to get to cutting and sewing. Thanks and enjoy your awesome new jeans!
12/22/11 2:43 PM
ggf2005 said...
great jeans!
12/22/11 2:32 PM
valerie sews said...
Your jeans are gorgeous!
12/22/11 1:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
these look perfectly fitted to you Knitters Delight, great job!
12/22/11 11:37 AM
KIOD said...
You did a great job! They look fabulous! Usually I hate "made at home" jeans, but this pair looks amazing!
12/22/11 7:59 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans!
12/22/11 5:59 AM
karen n said...
If you find red stretch denim please reveal where. I've been searching unsuccessfully. Great jeans!
12/22/11 1:56 AM
SewWil said...
GREAT looking jeans!
12/22/11 0:27 AM
michellep74 said...
Super cute! These looked great on you when I saw them on you in class last week!
12/22/11 0:09 AM
Levone said...
Wonderful looking jeans!
12/21/11 9:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Guuuurl! These jeans are hot!!! They look fantastic on you!!
12/21/11 8:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! They're fantastic!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! They're fantastic!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
momsurfing said...
i've made two pair of these so far and they fit great. the only RTW jeans that fit me good are by express (size 4) and i'm through paying $50+ for them. going by my measurements i made the size 10 first and had to take them way in. next time i made a 6 and had to use 3/8" seams. i had a bit of a gap problem in the back waist band too. i also did the fly my way. when i get home after the holidays i'll post some photos. i will definitely make more.
12/21/11 8:23 PM
sewmytime said...
I purchased this pattern after seeing how great your jeans turned out. Thanks for the review!
12/21/11 8:04 PM
Nanax4 said...
Jeans look great! That's why we sew.
12/21/11 7:58 PM
GwenV said...
Great jeans!
12/21/11 7:14 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, they look great!
12/21/11 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info