Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8774 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 840 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Knitters Delight
photo
About Knitters Delightstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/11 7:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
Wow, they look great!
12/21/11 7:09 PM
GwenV said...
Great jeans!
12/21/11 7:14 PM
Nanax4 said...
Jeans look great! That's why we sew.
12/21/11 7:58 PM
sewmytime said...
I purchased this pattern after seeing how great your jeans turned out. Thanks for the review!
12/21/11 8:04 PM
momsurfing said...
i've made two pair of these so far and they fit great. the only RTW jeans that fit me good are by express (size 4) and i'm through paying $50+ for them. going by my measurements i made the size 10 first and had to take them way in. next time i made a 6 and had to use 3/8" seams. i had a bit of a gap problem in the back waist band too. i also did the fly my way. when i get home after the holidays i'll post some photos. i will definitely make more.
12/21/11 8:23 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! They're fantastic!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! They're fantastic!
12/21/11 8:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Guuuurl! These jeans are hot!!! They look fantastic on you!!
12/21/11 8:47 PM
Levone said...
Wonderful looking jeans!
12/21/11 9:51 PM
michellep74 said...
Super cute! These looked great on you when I saw them on you in class last week!
12/22/11 0:09 AM
SewWil said...
GREAT looking jeans!
12/22/11 0:27 AM
karen n said...
If you find red stretch denim please reveal where. I've been searching unsuccessfully. Great jeans!
12/22/11 1:56 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans!
12/22/11 5:59 AM
KIOD said...
You did a great job! They look fabulous! Usually I hate "made at home" jeans, but this pair looks amazing!
12/22/11 7:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
these look perfectly fitted to you Knitters Delight, great job!
12/22/11 11:37 AM
valerie sews said...
Your jeans are gorgeous!
12/22/11 1:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
great jeans!
12/22/11 2:32 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice jeans! I have this pattern, the fabric and all the notions for these, now I have your great review for motivation to get to cutting and sewing. Thanks and enjoy your awesome new jeans!
12/22/11 2:43 PM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern and fabric. Yours look hot. Thanks for the review.
12/22/11 5:26 PM
Nancywin said...
Great looking jeans. I'm going to have to pick up this pattern next time they're on sale!
12/23/11 6:51 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice jeans!
12/24/11 1:56 AM
Fictionfan said...
These look fantastic! I don't know why the gaposis is built in, but it seems to be a systemic problem with any of the contoured and yoked back waists. Maybe one of the independent makers has figured out a better draft. Let us know if you find one. You will, of course, be sewing more of these. They are really great looking jeans.
12/24/11 4:30 PM
Living Beauty said...
Love the jeans! Great inspiration for me! I'll be starting my fitting trials tomorrow...Thanks for the great review! You look fantastic!
12/28/11 0:06 AM
Pattycrafty said...
WHAT a great-looking pair of jeans!! I took a stab at the Jalie and was disappointed. I'm heading for this Vogue when they're $3.99 at Joanne's!
1/16/13 11:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us