SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2002 (Mr. H.P Coal, Iron & Railroad)

Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:12/23/11 7:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pollycotton said... (1/10/12 4:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Your shirt looks great. You've inspired me to give this shirt a go for my husband.
Sharp said... (1/4/12 3:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about washing the fabric--I bought the kit also, so that's good to know! I love how your shirt turned out--gives me the kick in the pants to use my pattern!
fourkid said... (12/23/11 2:38 AM) Reply
Great shirt and great review! I have this on my radar, but wanted to see it made first (bet there are others thinking that too.) Thanks for the head's up on the collar. The details really make this shirt.
Lori V said... (12/22/11 7:29 PM) Reply
Amazing shirt, I bet your husband will be thrilled.
michellep74 said... (12/22/11 1:58 PM) Reply
I love how this shirt turned out! This pattern is in my queue, and if mine turns out as well as yours, my husband will be very happy with it.
Elona said... (12/22/11 12:30 PM) Reply
Terrific-looking shirt! Wow. There's a lot of 'make' in that one. I think your dh will love it.
galadriel45 said... (12/22/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I did forget to mention the little side seams gussets - another very, very nice detail!
cleverkitty said... (12/22/11 11:51 AM) Reply
This shirt is amazing, I LOVE ALL the details, the side seam gussets have me sold, I see that on my DH's better shirts. This is the ultimate shirt you sewed. I made shirts for my DH but this is incomparable. I applaud galadriel45 Wonderful gift positively!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 265 #3

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details