SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 2002 (Mr. H.P Coal, Iron & Railroad)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:galadriel45
photo

 
 
About galadriel45starstar
Member since: 10/24/03
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:12/23/11 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for this review. Your shirt looks great. You've inspired me to give this shirt a go for my husband.
1/10/12 4:51 AM
Sharp said...
Thanks for the tip about washing the fabric--I bought the kit also, so that's good to know! I love how your shirt turned out--gives me the kick in the pants to use my pattern!
1/4/12 3:53 PM
fourkid said...
Great shirt and great review! I have this on my radar, but wanted to see it made first (bet there are others thinking that too.) Thanks for the head's up on the collar. The details really make this shirt.
12/23/11 2:38 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing shirt, I bet your husband will be thrilled.
12/22/11 7:29 PM
michellep74 said...
I love how this shirt turned out! This pattern is in my queue, and if mine turns out as well as yours, my husband will be very happy with it.
12/22/11 1:58 PM
Elona said...
Terrific-looking shirt! Wow. There's a lot of 'make' in that one. I think your dh will love it.
12/22/11 12:30 PM
galadriel45 said...
I did forget to mention the little side seams gussets - another very, very nice detail!
12/22/11 12:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
This shirt is amazing, I LOVE ALL the details, the side seam gussets have me sold, I see that on my DH's better shirts. This is the ultimate shirt you sewed. I made shirts for my DH but this is incomparable. I applaud galadriel45 Wonderful gift positively!!!
12/22/11 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns V8747

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review