SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3494 (Misses Skirts)

11 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
love it, I never noticed this pattern, looks great.
12/24/11 11:25 AM
Larkin said...
Really, really pretty! Even with a conservative fabric, it's feminine and beautiful! Thank-you for the insights about Kwik Sew patterns and the invisible zipper insertion - maybe you would write a tip for PR?
12/23/11 12:55 PM
persevering said...
What a beautiful skirt and fit! Thanks for your helpful review.
12/23/11 11:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt and putting it in my sewing que! I have to say I disagree with you about your fabric choice, I think it's perfect!!!
12/23/11 7:12 AM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 11:18 PM
annie1129 said...
Lovely!
12/22/11 8:32 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely!
12/22/11 8:30 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a librarian who shares your measurements, so if this beautiful skirt would like a new home, I'll send my address. The fit and style are just spot on!
12/22/11 7:02 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 6:24 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous and looks great on you.
12/22/11 5:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your skirt is perfect! The fit, sewing, it looks fantastic on. I like that you lined it, I agree it helps with the fit. The back is also cute and your invisible zipper lies perfectly flat. Great job!
12/22/11 5:04 PM
BeaJay said...
Your skirt looks fantastic! I might buy this pattern. I have the herringbone wool from Fabric.com in blue/green and the wool looks great in your picture.
12/22/11 4:06 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely skirt. great job!
12/22/11 2:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the back detail and the fit is perfect.
12/22/11 2:23 PM
woggy said...
Wow-what a beautiful skirt on you. The fit is perfect. Thank you for the tip on how this pattern fits the larger hip size stated on the pattern.
12/22/11 1:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit and flattering skirt.
12/22/11 1:30 PM
homejewel said...
What a lovely skirt - the fit is just perfect.
12/22/11 12:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done.
12/22/11 12:32 PM
Immelu said...
That is a beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 12:18 PM
cleverkitty said...
this skirt is unrivaled by any RTW skirt, just perfect the fit and fabric.
12/22/11 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now