Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3494 (Misses Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 513 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 185
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 11:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
this skirt is unrivaled by any RTW skirt, just perfect the fit and fabric.
12/22/11 11:55 AM
Immelu said...
That is a beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 12:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt. Well done.
12/22/11 12:32 PM
homejewel said...
What a lovely skirt - the fit is just perfect.
12/22/11 12:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful fit and flattering skirt.
12/22/11 1:30 PM
woggy said...
Wow-what a beautiful skirt on you. The fit is perfect. Thank you for the tip on how this pattern fits the larger hip size stated on the pattern.
12/22/11 1:40 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the back detail and the fit is perfect.
12/22/11 2:23 PM
ggf2005 said...
lovely skirt. great job!
12/22/11 2:25 PM
BeaJay said...
Your skirt looks fantastic! I might buy this pattern. I have the herringbone wool from Fabric.com in blue/green and the wool looks great in your picture.
12/22/11 4:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your skirt is perfect! The fit, sewing, it looks fantastic on. I like that you lined it, I agree it helps with the fit. The back is also cute and your invisible zipper lies perfectly flat. Great job!
12/22/11 5:04 PM
PattyE said...
It's fabulous and looks great on you.
12/22/11 5:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 6:24 PM
sew2little said...
I'm a librarian who shares your measurements, so if this beautiful skirt would like a new home, I'll send my address. The fit and style are just spot on!
12/22/11 7:02 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely!
12/22/11 8:30 PM
annie1129 said...
Lovely!
12/22/11 8:32 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/22/11 11:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this skirt and putting it in my sewing que! I have to say I disagree with you about your fabric choice, I think it's perfect!!!
12/23/11 7:12 AM
persevering said...
What a beautiful skirt and fit! Thanks for your helpful review.
12/23/11 11:33 AM
Larkin said...
Really, really pretty! Even with a conservative fabric, it's feminine and beautiful! Thank-you for the insights about Kwik Sew patterns and the invisible zipper insertion - maybe you would write a tip for PR?
12/23/11 12:55 PM
sunnysewer said...
love it, I never noticed this pattern, looks great.
12/24/11 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us