SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I bought this pattern because I love the tied waist. I will definately take your advice and graft the drape and ties onto a pattern that already fits me.
12/22/11 4:06 PM
sewcool21 said...
Thats a very cute cardigan!
12/22/11 4:31 PM
PattyE said...
Hmmm...I'm on the fence now...I got this pattern as well as the fabric to make it. I still might give it a whirl, keeping in mind to adjust as I go. Yours still looks cute even with the issues you don't like about it. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/22/11 5:02 PM
jenleeC said...
What a pity this did not work out. The pattern looks interesting and should have been great! Thanks for posting the review so we are alerted to the sizing issue.
12/22/11 11:45 PM
Aroura said...
I am JUST about to sew this up, I mean I was going to start cutting the tissue tonight, but now I wonder. Thanks for the helpful review. I do think it looks cute on you still, though!
12/23/11 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now