SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Burda 7018 - Denim Jacket.">Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (12/23/11 0:23 AM) Reply
I am JUST about to sew this up, I mean I was going to start cutting the tissue tonight, but now I wonder. Thanks for the helpful review. I do think it looks cute on you still, though!
jenleeC said... (12/22/11 11:45 PM) Reply
What a pity this did not work out. The pattern looks interesting and should have been great! Thanks for posting the review so we are alerted to the sizing issue.
PattyE said... (12/22/11 5:02 PM) Reply
Hmmm...I'm on the fence now...I got this pattern as well as the fabric to make it. I still might give it a whirl, keeping in mind to adjust as I go. Yours still looks cute even with the issues you don't like about it. Thanks for the helpful review.
sewcool21 said... (12/22/11 4:31 PM) Reply
Thats a very cute cardigan!
Laurasews said... (12/22/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. I bought this pattern because I love the tied waist. I will definately take your advice and graft the drape and ties onto a pattern that already fits me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2556

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details