SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6408 (Misses' Jackets)

22 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/11 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Thanks for the helpful review. I bought this pattern because I love the tied waist. I will definately take your advice and graft the drape and ties onto a pattern that already fits me.
12/22/11 4:06 PM
sewcool21 said...
Thats a very cute cardigan!
12/22/11 4:31 PM
PattyE said...
Hmmm...I'm on the fence now...I got this pattern as well as the fabric to make it. I still might give it a whirl, keeping in mind to adjust as I go. Yours still looks cute even with the issues you don't like about it. Thanks for the helpful review.
12/22/11 5:02 PM
jenleeC said...
What a pity this did not work out. The pattern looks interesting and should have been great! Thanks for posting the review so we are alerted to the sizing issue.
12/22/11 11:45 PM
Aroura said...
I am JUST about to sew this up, I mean I was going to start cutting the tissue tonight, but now I wonder. Thanks for the helpful review. I do think it looks cute on you still, though!
12/23/11 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
McCall's 6559

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now