SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 12:38 PM
Last Updated:1/30/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said...
I am about to make this top, and I love yours!! Very pretty!
7/12/13 9:17 PM
elna2 said...
Thanks for your review and your photos. I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. Now I am looking forward to sewing this one up. Thanks again and I love your fabric choice!
11/25/12 9:04 PM
Mlandry said...
Thanks for the additional pictures of the yoke and facing!!
2/19/12 12:35 PM
SMGSSG said...
I made the top again and it turned out great!!!! Yea! Thanks for your encouragement! I might even make it one more time but I will wear my top for sure this summer with shorts. I cannot wait. I guess that is why we keep trying.
2/2/12 4:58 PM
SMGSSG said...
I am getting ready to try this agian....I think I may have the back yoke figured out....keep your fingers crossed....
1/25/12 6:42 PM
SMGSSG said...
Okay I am a beginner....how do you make the back yoke? I was so confused. I ended up cutting a neckline from the second yoke and it turned out okay but what did the directions mean reguarding the back yoke?????
1/7/12 2:32 PM
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reviewd this. I've come really close to buying this pattern...now I have to have it:-)
12/27/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info