Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 483 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR
About ggf2005
TX USA
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 12:38 PM
Last Updated:1/30/12 1:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
I'm so glad you reviewd this. I've come really close to buying this pattern...now I have to have it:-)
12/27/11 1:49 PM
SMGSSG said...
Okay I am a beginner....how do you make the back yoke? I was so confused. I ended up cutting a neckline from the second yoke and it turned out okay but what did the directions mean reguarding the back yoke?????
1/7/12 2:32 PM
SMGSSG said...
I am getting ready to try this agian....I think I may have the back yoke figured out....keep your fingers crossed....
1/25/12 6:42 PM
SMGSSG said...
I made the top again and it turned out great!!!! Yea! Thanks for your encouragement! I might even make it one more time but I will wear my top for sure this summer with shorts. I cannot wait. I guess that is why we keep trying.
2/2/12 4:58 PM
Mlandry said...
Thanks for the additional pictures of the yoke and facing!!
2/19/12 12:35 PM
elna2 said...
Thanks for your review and your photos. I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. Now I am looking forward to sewing this one up. Thanks again and I love your fabric choice!
11/25/12 9:04 PM
kristinlala said...
I am about to make this top, and I love yours!! Very pretty!
7/12/13 9:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

You Sew Girl BO830 Mod Bag
photo
Review by MrsBeckins... on 12/29/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-104 Net top
photo
Review by KatC83 on 1/23/12
Read Review

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5830 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us