SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1969 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:ggf2005
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ggf2005
Member since: 2/26/09
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 86)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 12:38 PM
Last Updated:1/30/12 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said... (7/12/13 9:17 PM) Reply
I am about to make this top, and I love yours!! Very pretty!
elna2 said... (11/25/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review and your photos. I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. Now I am looking forward to sewing this one up. Thanks again and I love your fabric choice!
Mlandry said... (2/19/12 12:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the additional pictures of the yoke and facing!!
SMGSSG said... (2/2/12 4:58 PM) Reply
I made the top again and it turned out great!!!! Yea! Thanks for your encouragement! I might even make it one more time but I will wear my top for sure this summer with shorts. I cannot wait. I guess that is why we keep trying.
SMGSSG said... (1/25/12 6:42 PM) Reply
I am getting ready to try this agian....I think I may have the back yoke figured out....keep your fingers crossed....
SMGSSG said... (1/7/12 2:32 PM) Reply
Okay I am a beginner....how do you make the back yoke? I was so confused. I ended up cutting a neckline from the second yoke and it turned out okay but what did the directions mean reguarding the back yoke?????
JTink said... (12/27/11 1:49 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewd this. I've come really close to buying this pattern...now I have to have it:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2013-6

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review