SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 420 (Pullovers and A shaped skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/04 3:52 AM
Last Updated:10/21/04 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luddite1000 said...
I haven't sewn this pattern yet. When I opened it to consider layouts, I was a bit dismayed to find that the front and back are represented by the same pattern piece. I'm a fair bit different front and back; I'd probably have to do a lot of re-drafting in order to use it, which makes the pattern a lot less interesting to me.
5/18/06 7:18 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good information. Glad you finally got it the way you want. Sometimes persitence pays off.
10/22/04 4:21 PM
Mini said...
Some of the Great Copy patterns have been around since the 80's as they don't discontinue their patterns very often. That may explain the oversized fit of the "trim fit" version. It's really true that one t-shirt pattern can't work for all knit fabrics.
10/22/04 8:43 AM
AnneM said...
From your description, the trim-fit isn't all the trim! Great review, good information. Now the trouble is going to be deciding which pattern to use for which fabric!
10/22/04 8:32 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very nice review! Now that you do have a fit you like you can make the other necklines without making lots of changes! It will make a nice starting point.
10/21/04 10:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now