SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 420 (Pullovers and A shaped skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1284 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/04 3:52 AM
Last Updated:10/21/04 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luddite1000 said... (5/18/06 7:18 PM) Reply
I haven't sewn this pattern yet. When I opened it to consider layouts, I was a bit dismayed to find that the front and back are represented by the same pattern piece. I'm a fair bit different front and back; I'd probably have to do a lot of re-drafting in order to use it, which makes the pattern a lot less interesting to me.
Danvillegirl said... (10/22/04 4:21 PM) Reply
Good information. Glad you finally got it the way you want. Sometimes persitence pays off.
Mini said... (10/22/04 8:43 AM) Reply
Some of the Great Copy patterns have been around since the 80's as they don't discontinue their patterns very often. That may explain the oversized fit of the "trim fit" version. It's really true that one t-shirt pattern can't work for all knit fabrics.
AnneM said... (10/22/04 8:32 AM) Reply
From your description, the trim-fit isn't all the trim! Great review, good information. Now the trouble is going to be deciding which pattern to use for which fabric!
Kathy in NM said... (10/21/04 10:29 PM) Reply
Very nice review! Now that you do have a fit you like you can make the other necklines without making lots of changes! It will make a nice starting point.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details