SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

17 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
12/24/11 3:01 AM
sewmytime said...
Very cute!
12/24/11 8:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Oooh pretty!
12/24/11 9:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
12/24/11 9:21 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
12/24/11 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
12/24/11 11:59 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful!
12/25/11 8:47 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
12/25/11 1:01 PM
grey ann said...
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
1/28/12 4:17 PM
Jea1978 said...
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
8/11/12 10:49 PM
jazzilady said...
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
1/23/13 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: JillyBe

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now