SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jazzilady said... (1/23/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
grey ann said... (1/28/12 4:17 PM) Reply
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
Q Valley Mary said... (12/25/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
JEF said... (12/25/11 8:47 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
SewWil said... (12/24/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
marec said... (12/24/11 11:32 AM) Reply
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
ryan's mom said... (12/24/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
Elemenopeo said... (12/24/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Oooh pretty!
sewmytime said... (12/24/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!
BeaJay said... (12/24/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details