Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6084 (Misses' Cardigans)

16 more reviews
Viewed 689 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews: 93 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/11 1:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jazzilady said... (1/23/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and was considering making it in a crushed velvet, but was concerned by the pattern warning that the wrong side would show. How did that work out? Thanks for your review.
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Your fabric choice is amazing! I definitely thought this was a knit fabric pattern, so good to know it is meant for wovens. Thanks for the review!
grey ann said... (1/28/12 4:17 PM) Reply
You hit the 'behemian elegant' right on the nose! Tall thin people more often than not look elegant, while we short chubbies look like kooky teachers! Looks terrific on you.
Q Valley Mary said... (12/25/11 1:01 PM) Reply
Really lovely! I've made this pattern in a very different fabric, but you've inspired me to try it again for a completely different look.
JEF said... (12/25/11 8:47 AM) Reply
Wonderful!
SewWil said... (12/24/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Great choice of fabric.
marec said... (12/24/11 11:32 AM) Reply
This is so pretty in velvet-what a great color.
ryan's mom said... (12/24/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Love this! Such stylish fabric!!
Elemenopeo said... (12/24/11 9:17 AM) Reply
Oooh pretty!
sewmytime said... (12/24/11 8:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!
BeaJay said... (12/24/11 3:01 AM) Reply
I LOVE it - the fabric is so cool - it's almost luminous. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Papercut Patterns Constellation

photo
by: eirenep

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details