Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 726 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:46 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Despite you challenges, this dress looks amazing on you!!! I bought this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks so much for the great review, I will be using your tips!!
12/26/11 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/26/11 11:17 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version looks great!
12/26/11 11:23 AM
SewRuth said...
I've looked at this pattern and wondered about all those gathers at the front - not what a girl needs! You did a great job and you look confident in the dress.
12/26/11 4:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good lady. I'm thinking about trying this dress. Thanks for the review.
12/26/11 5:43 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty and the color is amazing!
12/26/11 9:24 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but have not made it up as I am a bit nervous about the slinky fit and also the look of the sleeve caps. Your review has helped, thanks!
12/27/11 2:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Good to see you back in the reviews. The dress is very flattering!
12/27/11 8:02 AM
marec said...
This is so flattering on you, and I applaud all your changes to make this a better fitting dress. It looks great on you!
12/27/11 12:10 PM
ALY said...
Very flatterinng dress on you. I am another that has the pattern but has not made it yet. I definetly will, based on your review
12/27/11 5:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks lovely on you.
12/27/11 6:52 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress. The tie is really flattering.
12/27/11 10:10 PM
petro said...
Terrific looking dress, very flattering, and a lovely colour on you. I like the sleeve caps, think they balance the slinky silhouette.
12/28/11 10:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book Knit pants
photo
Review by Ahuva on 1/12/06
Read Review

Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5678 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7976
photo
Review by Karen8320 on 8/23/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us