SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Despite you challenges, this dress looks amazing on you!!! I bought this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks so much for the great review, I will be using your tips!!
12/26/11 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/26/11 11:17 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version looks great!
12/26/11 11:23 AM
SewRuth said...
I've looked at this pattern and wondered about all those gathers at the front - not what a girl needs! You did a great job and you look confident in the dress.
12/26/11 4:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good lady. I'm thinking about trying this dress. Thanks for the review.
12/26/11 5:43 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty and the color is amazing!
12/26/11 9:24 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but have not made it up as I am a bit nervous about the slinky fit and also the look of the sleeve caps. Your review has helped, thanks!
12/27/11 2:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Good to see you back in the reviews. The dress is very flattering!
12/27/11 8:02 AM
marec said...
This is so flattering on you, and I applaud all your changes to make this a better fitting dress. It looks great on you!
12/27/11 12:10 PM
ALY said...
Very flatterinng dress on you. I am another that has the pattern but has not made it yet. I definetly will, based on your review
12/27/11 5:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks lovely on you.
12/27/11 6:52 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress. The tie is really flattering.
12/27/11 10:10 PM
petro said...
Terrific looking dress, very flattering, and a lovely colour on you. I like the sleeve caps, think they balance the slinky silhouette.
12/28/11 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now