SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
Despite you challenges, this dress looks amazing on you!!! I bought this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks so much for the great review, I will be using your tips!!
12/26/11 10:19 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/26/11 11:17 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your version looks great!
12/26/11 11:23 AM
SewRuth said...
I've looked at this pattern and wondered about all those gathers at the front - not what a girl needs! You did a great job and you look confident in the dress.
12/26/11 4:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Looking good lady. I'm thinking about trying this dress. Thanks for the review.
12/26/11 5:43 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty and the color is amazing!
12/26/11 9:24 PM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but have not made it up as I am a bit nervous about the slinky fit and also the look of the sleeve caps. Your review has helped, thanks!
12/27/11 2:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Good to see you back in the reviews. The dress is very flattering!
12/27/11 8:02 AM
marec said...
This is so flattering on you, and I applaud all your changes to make this a better fitting dress. It looks great on you!
12/27/11 12:10 PM
ALY said...
Very flatterinng dress on you. I am another that has the pattern but has not made it yet. I definetly will, based on your review
12/27/11 5:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks lovely on you.
12/27/11 6:52 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great dress. The tie is really flattering.
12/27/11 10:10 PM
petro said...
Terrific looking dress, very flattering, and a lovely colour on you. I like the sleeve caps, think they balance the slinky silhouette.
12/28/11 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now