SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1258 (Misses' Dress- Vena Cava)

4 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 6:19 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 1:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (12/28/11 10:08 AM) Reply
Terrific looking dress, very flattering, and a lovely colour on you. I like the sleeve caps, think they balance the slinky silhouette.
Elizabeth made this said... (12/27/11 10:10 PM) Reply
What a great dress. The tie is really flattering.
Schnauzer said... (12/27/11 6:52 PM) Reply
Very nice! Looks lovely on you.
ALY said... (12/27/11 5:33 PM) Reply
Very flatterinng dress on you. I am another that has the pattern but has not made it yet. I definetly will, based on your review
marec said... (12/27/11 12:10 PM) Reply
This is so flattering on you, and I applaud all your changes to make this a better fitting dress. It looks great on you!
MNBarb said... (12/27/11 8:02 AM) Reply
Good to see you back in the reviews. The dress is very flattering!
jenleeC said... (12/27/11 2:41 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern but have not made it up as I am a bit nervous about the slinky fit and also the look of the sleeve caps. Your review has helped, thanks!
sewmytime said... (12/26/11 9:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty and the color is amazing!
Mahogany Stylist said... (12/26/11 5:43 PM) Reply
Looking good lady. I'm thinking about trying this dress. Thanks for the review.
SewRuth said... (12/26/11 4:51 PM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern and wondered about all those gathers at the front - not what a girl needs! You did a great job and you look confident in the dress.
Knitters Delight said... (12/26/11 11:23 AM) Reply
Your version looks great!
SewWil said... (12/26/11 11:17 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review.
1SewSweet said... (12/26/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Despite you challenges, this dress looks amazing on you!!! I bought this pattern and have not made it yet. Thanks so much for the great review, I will be using your tips!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Folkwear 209

photo
by: patternadd...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details