SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5847 

12 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 9:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks gorgeous on you and the topstitching is excellent
12/29/11 11:14 AM
becca a said...
Your topstitching is beautiful! I love all the extra vertical seams you added.
12/29/11 11:32 AM
Shari B said...
Looks wonderful!
12/29/11 11:45 AM
Patti B said...
Loving this dress and I'll bet it looks great on you.
12/29/11 11:55 AM
bananaoil said...
BRavo! You upped the interest of this pattern 150%.
12/29/11 12:22 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely denim dress. You did a great top with the topstitching. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/29/11 12:42 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great looking dress. I can see myself using your idea and making extra vertical seams in a number of my patterns too.
12/29/11 2:07 PM
BillieJean said...
I love the extra pieces. Makes the dress look so much richer and slenderizing. Topstitching is gorgeous.
12/29/11 5:18 PM
cmcarr said...
I like both versions of your dress. I made this dress but it does not look nearly as nice as yours.
12/30/11 1:32 AM
Julia C said...
I love both of your versions. I am sure the extra verical seams make you look great.
1/1/12 12:01 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love the new seams!
1/10/12 5:06 AM
KarlaB said...
What a great job dividing the side panels. I really like that idea. I'm adding this to my list of patterns to get!! Thank you for such a detailed review, with photos to show along with the telling! Great job!
5/9/12 0:38 AM
KathySews said...
I am going to make this dress and of course, look for reviews on PR. Thanks for the information. You topstitching is perfect
5/16/12 12:56 PM
dreamdesigner said...
really, really cute!
10/26/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now