SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchwitch said...
Your review made me smile - especially your photos + cushion. However, I think your top is very nice in design and I didn't think you looked maternal at all.
12/27/11 2:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this top does look good on you! But you need to feel comfortable in it!
12/27/11 5:01 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I, too, think the top is quite flattering on you. Sometimes, a garment doesn't fit your body the way it was envisioned in your mind. Wait a few days and try on your top again. Maybe you'll see it differently.
12/27/11 10:09 AM
sewbehind said...
If it is not for you, then you won't wear it, but it does look good. Funny review.
12/27/11 10:13 AM
marec said...
This is such a cute top, and a funny review. Loved the maternity shots :-) If it is uncomfortable to wear, send it on...there are too many cute patterns out there. I love the look, but have never made a twist top because of the reasons you stated above. Again, though, the top is really cute on you.
12/27/11 12:14 PM
Curly26 said...
The top looking really good on you. But if you're not happy with the fit the you won't wear. I say put it away for a little while then revisit just to give it another try because it looks smashing....
12/27/11 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6939OOP

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now