SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
WA
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is a totally cute skirt on her! I love the twirlyness (?) of it. It's a great skirt for concerts-thank goodness the directors are now telling girls "below the knee"!!
12/27/11 12:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! This is very youthful, but I think could be worn by a more "mature" woman as well. I love it! My first thought when I saw the picture was, "New Year's Eve party skirt." Good job. That poly satin is a bear to work with!
12/27/11 12:38 PM
lamstu said...
I was also thinking party skirt! Guess it's that time of year... Really lovely skirt and I think the serged hem works well with this style.
12/29/11 6:46 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I would be endlessly twirling if this were my skirt! :-). I wish I could have worn something like this for our concerts. We all had matching floor-length polyester gowns which were terribly hot.
2/28/12 11:18 AM
babysewalot said...
I love it! I should make one for my teen.
9/15/12 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2588

photo
by: BeckiP

Review