SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7370 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:karen n
photo

 
 
About karen nstar
Member since: 11/24/08
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said...
I love it! I should make one for my teen.
9/15/12 6:22 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I would be endlessly twirling if this were my skirt! :-). I wish I could have worn something like this for our concerts. We all had matching floor-length polyester gowns which were terribly hot.
2/28/12 11:18 AM
lamstu said...
I was also thinking party skirt! Guess it's that time of year... Really lovely skirt and I think the serged hem works well with this style.
12/29/11 6:46 AM
Nancywin said...
Great skirt! This is very youthful, but I think could be worn by a more "mature" woman as well. I love it! My first thought when I saw the picture was, "New Year's Eve party skirt." Good job. That poly satin is a bear to work with!
12/27/11 12:38 PM
marec said...
This is a totally cute skirt on her! I love the twirlyness (?) of it. It's a great skirt for concerts-thank goodness the directors are now telling girls "below the knee"!!
12/27/11 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2922

photo
by: karen n

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now