SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/27/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
Great looking dress! Your sizing guess was spot on...it fits you well! I have come across fabric with the stretch on the lengthways grain as well and this came as a surprise to me too.
12/27/11 3:45 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very flattering dress! Love the color...you managed to obtain simple elegance, in spite of a complicated pattern. Very nicely done.
12/27/11 9:04 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress turned out amazing. Love the shoes as well. Thanks for the detailed review.
12/27/11 10:13 AM
poppykettle said...
This looks great on - love the silvery grey colour too. Thanks for your review :)
12/27/11 6:43 PM
petro said...
Great dress, very elegant.
12/28/11 9:46 AM
Jrhee said...
much nicer than the pattern envelope!
12/29/11 11:49 AM
FloraNature said...
Beautiful dress, love the shawl collar! I managed to obtain a copy of this pattern and am looking forward to making one. I think I will be reducing the width of the belt too, as I am very petite - I would otherwise look like a present to be unwrapped lol!
12/31/11 5:57 AM
Miss Barbarlyn said...
You look beautiful in it! Clever decision to avoid brontosaurus midriff. Lovely, quietly stylish fabric. Very Italian summer. Poifect!
1/9/12 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now