SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:DKG
photo

 
 
About DKGstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/7/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/27/11 3:40 AM
Last Updated:12/27/11 8:38 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Barbarlyn said... (1/9/12 12:36 PM) Reply
You look beautiful in it! Clever decision to avoid brontosaurus midriff. Lovely, quietly stylish fabric. Very Italian summer. Poifect!
FloraNature said... (12/31/11 5:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, love the shawl collar! I managed to obtain a copy of this pattern and am looking forward to making one. I think I will be reducing the width of the belt too, as I am very petite - I would otherwise look like a present to be unwrapped lol!
Jrhee said... (12/29/11 11:49 AM) Reply
much nicer than the pattern envelope!
petro said... (12/28/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Great dress, very elegant.
poppykettle said... (12/27/11 6:43 PM) Reply
This looks great on - love the silvery grey colour too. Thanks for your review :)
SewWil said... (12/27/11 10:13 AM) Reply
Wow! Your dress turned out amazing. Love the shoes as well. Thanks for the detailed review.
lcdrbetty said... (12/27/11 9:04 AM) Reply
Very flattering dress! Love the color...you managed to obtain simple elegance, in spite of a complicated pattern. Very nicely done.
jenleeC said... (12/27/11 3:45 AM) Reply
Great looking dress! Your sizing guess was spot on...it fits you well! I have come across fabric with the stretch on the lengthways grain as well and this came as a surprise to me too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
McCall's 5975

photo
by: Laurie Lou

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details