SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7276 (misses jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:YasmeenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About YasmeenSstar
Member since: 12/16/10
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 13)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/11 0:47 AM
Last Updated:12/29/11 0:53 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
halleyscomet said... (3/18/13 4:45 PM) Reply
I love it! I've been wanting a tailored jacket that doesn't have princess seams and bought this today. I'm dying to sew it.
Vintage Joan said... (12/30/11 11:11 AM) Reply
What an amazing little jacket -- I had never noticed this pattern before. I love the unusual vertical darts and your antique buttons and chain. :) (Ha -- good old Burda -- "integral stand collar" sounds like an over-complicated way to say "a stand-type collar with no separate stand piece.")
cleverkitty said... (12/29/11 9:28 AM) Reply
gorgeous jacket and buttons, when you said peplum I had to look at the pattern again, I love this design. I put this on my list.
MaryDB said... (12/29/11 1:22 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great! I really like the darts and the buttons - I'll bet it looks darling on. And don't we all know where the bodies are buried on our handmade garments? Yours looks terrific.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 6063

photo
by: mm

Review
McCall's 5706

photo
by: tracyH2

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details