Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1271 (Misses Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 711 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Nenewhis
photo
About Nenewhisstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/27/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:56 PM
Last Updated:1/5/12 2:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress and I love the color! I can see how you got many compliments!
1/2/12 3:07 PM
Sassy T said...
Your pic is not clickable but it looks nice from the thumbnail.
1/2/12 3:11 PM
Nenewhis said...
Sorry about the thumbnail and picture problems, as you probably have guessed I am a better seamstress than computer geek. I'll figure it out when my daughter gets home!
1/2/12 3:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress.
1/5/12 5:05 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress on you. Very sexy (but not too sexy for a wedding).
1/5/12 5:36 AM
Sassy T said...
Just looked at it. Absolutely fantastic. Colour to die for.
1/5/12 5:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Pretty dress and pretty garden!
1/5/12 6:20 AM
CraftAddict said...
Great fabric! Love the color. That gaping neckline seems to be common with Kay Unger's patterns. I made one with a similar neckline and had the same problem. I had to dart it. I loved this pattern when I saw it but chose not to purchase it for that reason.
1/5/12 9:37 AM
Jrhee said...
I love the way it came out! Looks super on you!
1/5/12 12:00 PM
aliesje said...
stunning!
1/5/12 3:28 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely colour! I have the sleeveless version of this pattern but have not made it up yet. I'll be watching the sizing and the neckline...thanks!
1/5/12 6:03 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love your dress! Great job.
1/13/12 3:17 PM
sewclose said...
Very nice! Sexy, but not too sexy. Love the color.
3/6/12 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us