Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 919 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:12/29/11 7:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you. I know this has been reviewed lots of times but I never get tired of seeing this dress. I plan on making it lots more times myself. I love your fabric choice.
12/29/11 7:36 PM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful - looks so elegant. Love the material.
12/29/11 7:41 PM
jlg said...
Wow. You make lots of beautiful things, but this has to be one of my favorites.
12/29/11 8:01 PM
Elona said...
This is soooo pretty! It looks just terrific on you.
12/29/11 8:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
beautiful print and I love wrap dresses, you better review all your creations even if there are many postings, yours are usually outstanding!
12/29/11 9:50 PM
TJSEWS said...
It is beautiful. And I love the bold print.
12/29/11 10:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a fabulous version of this dress...especially the photography in front of the matching foilage! Beautiful...makes me want to make it again. I lined the bodice to avoid the facing issue but ....not such a great result...now I want to make it again using your technique. Thanks for the tip!
12/29/11 10:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I don't have the pattern and if course that means i have not stitched up yet. Nice work!
12/29/11 10:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute! I don't have the pattern and if course that means i have not stitched up yet. Nice work!
12/29/11 10:24 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress and fabric. Great job
12/29/11 10:46 PM
jenleeC said...
Just gorgeous! Such a perfect style for this wonderful fabric! Regarding the facings, sometimes just cutting them a little wider makes all the difference. The patterns are sometimes a bit skimpy in this area.
12/29/11 11:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Great look and styled so nicely. You look fabulous.
12/29/11 11:14 PM
Christas said...
Great looking dress! It looks wonderful on you!
12/30/11 9:43 AM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress!
12/30/11 3:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is just great! I have this patter and am inspired by your finished product. It looks wonderful on you as well.
12/30/11 4:02 PM
lucylal said...
I HAVE had this pattern in my stash forever and still have not sewed it! I have even purchased metres of fabric, with the intention of making this! I have no excuse, i need to do it. Yours is gorgeous! love the fabric!
12/31/11 5:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very beautiful version of this dress! I love your fabric.
12/31/11 6:38 PM
wordchick said...
Love this dress! Fabric is beautiful and dress is well done! Great job!
3/14/12 6:53 AM
Terri A said...
Want to make this (wish I had your figure tho ;P)... Beautiful make with *amazing* fabric.
3/8/14 9:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us