Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2219 (Misses' Evening Dresses)

37 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:thornberry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thornberrystar
VIC Australia
Member since: 2/12/07
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/11 0:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
thornberry said... (12/30/11 4:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the lovely comments all! RadarRadiance, the bodice is lined with the same fabric, so it's knit as well. The centre back and centre front panels are interfaced, which gives the dress structure, and I added some tape to the shoulder seams when I sewed them as well to give a little more stability.
GoodbyeValntino said... (12/30/11 3:58 PM) Reply
Your dress is great! I recently bought Missoni fabric and am inspired by your pattern choice. Thank you for the review!
RadarRadiance said... (12/30/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Looks great on you. I am also short so enjoyed reading your review and seeing the pictures. When you lined the bodice was the lining mat'l stretch or woven? Like the tip about bra exposure on the upper bodice too....I have this pattern but have not made it yet.
AuntieShel said... (12/30/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress!!! Must make this up, it looks so good on you and I have similar attributes (5'2" and (more than) bit of a tummy!) Thanks for reviewing!
BeaJay said... (12/30/11 1:43 AM) Reply
LOVE the dress - it looks great on you and so comfortable.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 3782

photo
by: SpitfireGa...

Review