SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2285 (Misses' Jackets)

12 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/11 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Love your vest!
12/31/11 1:18 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love love love the vest and thank you for the tip on making the loop with the serger!
12/31/11 6:19 AM
racehorse said...
That is super cute! I want one!
12/31/11 8:10 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic vest, great job.
12/31/11 8:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm going to get this pattern and it's probably on sale this weekend at Joann's. The vest with the tie is polished and put together like I'm always trying to look. The loops make sense using three strands then braiding together especially for the weight of the fabric. I have done this using only one strand and not braiding, I had a Uh-huh moment. Looks striking with the faux fur...
12/31/11 9:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is really cute and so current!
12/31/11 9:35 AM
marec said...
This looks wonderful!
12/31/11 11:40 AM
carolynw said...
Very, very nice - love the look!!
12/31/11 12:39 PM
Claverie said...
With all those great clothes, how do you decide what to wear every day?! I envy your closet. Nice vest.
12/31/11 1:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
super on trend! love this classy use of the fur. I have eyed this pattern a lot but never bought. I always knew it would look good!
12/31/11 2:55 PM
Norsecross said...
Vests that go to the hip, so dang smart. I like yours even better than the one on the envelope. Yours is still fuzzy, but a bit neater and less bulky for everyday wear.
12/31/11 2:57 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Your vest is great. I have made this vest 3 times now. For one of the vests, I made different color belts to go with them. A brown leather one and two different shades of tan/cream suede to mix and match with the shades of the fur in the vest.
12/31/11 6:58 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Your vest is great. I have made this vest 3 times now. For one of the vests, I made different color belts to go with them. A brown leather one and two different shades of tan/cream suede to mix and match with the shades of the fur in the vest.
12/31/11 7:12 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
12/31/11 11:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
This looks fabulous on you! Everything you make looks fabulous on you. I am in total agreement with Claverie...how much for your closet??
1/1/12 1:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
P.S. great tip on the belt loops...thanks
1/1/12 1:39 PM
pdiddly said...
wow looks really good - love it
1/1/12 5:17 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fantastic! And what a clever way to make those loops!
1/1/12 10:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
The vest looks great on you and fits nicely. Thanks for the review and love the technique for making those loops... awesome. After reading your post, I am thinking of using my faux sherling for View C, but with sleeves.
2/24/12 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Farbenmix quiara

photo
by: brissie71

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now