Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 654 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/1/12 8:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I love this on you. Great picture.
1/1/12 8:48 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty!!
1/1/12 10:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, love the look! I bet the wool jersey is a dream......
1/1/12 11:21 AM
AndreaSews said...
Lovely cardi and such a good odor on you. Love the pic!
1/1/12 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Your cardi turned out great. Red is definitely your color. Very flattering.
1/1/12 12:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
I LOVE it! I also really enjoyed your blog post. Don't limit red to the holidays! I wear it all year long...it's happy!
1/1/12 1:11 PM
BeckyC said...
Your cardi is beautiful on you! And I agree, don't limit red to just the holidays as you wear it so well.
1/1/12 7:08 PM
Immelu said...
That looks fantastic!
1/1/12 7:35 PM
JEF said...
Lovely and I like your goal to not purchase RTW this year. Good luck!
1/1/12 10:36 PM
pdiddly said...
I love this on you and am going to dig the pattern out as its in my stash waiting to be made up.
1/2/12 4:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice! Loved your beach scenes on your blog.
1/2/12 10:39 AM
cleverkitty said...
GoodbyeValntino I want to be where your at with that Cardi-Wrap on!!!! Very Savvy
1/2/12 10:58 AM
newmama said...
Beautiful--the read looks great on you! Enjoyed your blog as well :)
1/2/12 2:27 PM
Sadlesor said...
Simply beautiful!
1/2/12 6:22 PM
Elke said...
Looks great on you!
1/3/12 5:45 AM
Silknmore said...
Great sweater. Congrats on the serger. Love the red wool jersey. From where?
1/3/12 9:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you everyone for your comments! It was a fun project and I will definitely try more red. To answer a particular question - I bought the jersey at Mood Fabrics in NYC and believe it was $14.00/yard. The jersey is available in almost every color imaginable.
1/3/12 5:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us