Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ann's Cardigan & Tank  (Ann's Cardigan and Tank)

12 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (1/3/12 10:57 PM) Reply
I was just about to WHINE INCESSANTLY, and then I saw your "on me" picture. :o) You look SO PRETTY in this cardigan, and it's EXTRA chic with the contrast trim. :o)
2takeKate said... (1/3/12 7:37 PM) Reply
What a fun print for contrast! It's quite the happy medium of draped cardigans ;-). Very nicely done!
RLL said... (1/3/12 2:24 PM) Reply
This looks SO nice on you. Beautiful job!
marec said... (1/3/12 11:10 AM) Reply
Martha, this is just fabulous. I love the horizontal seam which allows such a graceful drape in the front, and the nice sleeves and cuffs. The fabric is very cool, with the animal print fleece on the inside. This is such a wonderful refashioning from the CJ pattern to this one. It looks wonderful and suits you so well.
Karine said... (1/3/12 10:26 AM) Reply
I love your cardigan! Your fabric choice is so perfect for this pattern, too. I'm anxiously waiting for my pattern to arrive. I tried on the sample garments when I was at the Sewing Workshop for a class back in November and knew it would be a great one.
Sewing Chick said... (1/3/12 10:25 AM) Reply
Martha, I just love your cardigan! Tahnks for the great review. I can't wait to get my pattern.
halleyscomet said... (1/3/12 7:46 AM) Reply
Love it!
CallMeSu said... (1/3/12 1:32 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Izzie said... (1/2/12 10:54 PM) Reply
That is really nice! And here I thought I didn't need another draped cardigan...
Knitz said... (1/2/12 7:02 PM) Reply
Very nice.
K_sew said... (1/2/12 4:48 PM) Reply
Wow...this is beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: grays08

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6180

photo
by: okayali

Review