SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6203 (Misses' Tunics)

11 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Terrific top! Great fit and I love that fabric.
1/2/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
So cute! Closet envy, yet again!
1/2/12 7:36 PM
bethsews said...
I really love this. The dolman sleeve is very flattering...think I'll have to grab this pattern - thanks for the review!
1/2/12 8:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! The style really suits you.
1/2/12 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, I like the tunic length, too.
1/2/12 8:49 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern..yes, one in every colour please!
1/2/12 9:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
okay first you have my favorite color on and then it's a tunic ( I am so into tunics lately to wear with skinny jeans and boots) but honestly who would think to use a textured knit like that. It makes it 10X's more interesting!!!!
1/2/12 10:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, your tunic really shows this pattern to its BEST advantage. :o) AND I love your jeans, too. A GREAT outfit overall!
1/3/12 10:54 PM
hme75 said...
I really like this, particularly the material you used and how you paired it with a belt. I'm now sad I missed the recent 0.99 cent McCalls sale at JoAnn, but I have this pattern earmarked for the next sale. Thanks for the review!
1/3/12 10:56 PM
marec said...
This is such a pretty, and stylish outfit on you. I love the textured knit which you used, especially as it added to the neckline interest. Beautiful tunic.
1/6/12 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Butterick 5679

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now