Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6203 (Misses' Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 444 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 167 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 7:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Terrific top! Great fit and I love that fabric.
1/2/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
So cute! Closet envy, yet again!
1/2/12 7:36 PM
bethsews said...
I really love this. The dolman sleeve is very flattering...think I'll have to grab this pattern - thanks for the review!
1/2/12 8:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! The style really suits you.
1/2/12 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, I like the tunic length, too.
1/2/12 8:49 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern..yes, one in every colour please!
1/2/12 9:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
okay first you have my favorite color on and then it's a tunic ( I am so into tunics lately to wear with skinny jeans and boots) but honestly who would think to use a textured knit like that. It makes it 10X's more interesting!!!!
1/2/12 10:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, your tunic really shows this pattern to its BEST advantage. :o) AND I love your jeans, too. A GREAT outfit overall!
1/3/12 10:54 PM
hme75 said...
I really like this, particularly the material you used and how you paired it with a belt. I'm now sad I missed the recent 0.99 cent McCalls sale at JoAnn, but I have this pattern earmarked for the next sale. Thanks for the review!
1/3/12 10:56 PM
marec said...
This is such a pretty, and stylish outfit on you. I love the textured knit which you used, especially as it added to the neckline interest. Beautiful tunic.
1/6/12 10:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us