SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6203 (Misses' Tunics)

11 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 174
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 206 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (1/6/12 10:40 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty, and stylish outfit on you. I love the textured knit which you used, especially as it added to the neckline interest. Beautiful tunic.
hme75 said... (1/3/12 10:56 PM) Reply
I really like this, particularly the material you used and how you paired it with a belt. I'm now sad I missed the recent 0.99 cent McCalls sale at JoAnn, but I have this pattern earmarked for the next sale. Thanks for the review!
Annette1 said... (1/3/12 10:54 PM) Reply
Boy, your tunic really shows this pattern to its BEST advantage. :o) AND I love your jeans, too. A GREAT outfit overall!
cleverkitty said... (1/2/12 10:12 PM) Reply
okay first you have my favorite color on and then it's a tunic ( I am so into tunics lately to wear with skinny jeans and boots) but honestly who would think to use a textured knit like that. It makes it 10X's more interesting!!!!
jenleeC said... (1/2/12 9:26 PM) Reply
Great pattern..yes, one in every colour please!
Lori V said... (1/2/12 8:49 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, I like the tunic length, too.
Sew4Fun said... (1/2/12 8:35 PM) Reply
Great top! The style really suits you.
bethsews said... (1/2/12 8:33 PM) Reply
I really love this. The dolman sleeve is very flattering...think I'll have to grab this pattern - thanks for the review!
ArtAttack said... (1/2/12 7:36 PM) Reply
So cute! Closet envy, yet again!
Jamye said... (1/2/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Terrific top! Great fit and I love that fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review