SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6203 (Misses' Tunics)

11 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/12 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jamye said...
Terrific top! Great fit and I love that fabric.
1/2/12 7:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
So cute! Closet envy, yet again!
1/2/12 7:36 PM
bethsews said...
I really love this. The dolman sleeve is very flattering...think I'll have to grab this pattern - thanks for the review!
1/2/12 8:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! The style really suits you.
1/2/12 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top, I like the tunic length, too.
1/2/12 8:49 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pattern..yes, one in every colour please!
1/2/12 9:26 PM
cleverkitty said...
okay first you have my favorite color on and then it's a tunic ( I am so into tunics lately to wear with skinny jeans and boots) but honestly who would think to use a textured knit like that. It makes it 10X's more interesting!!!!
1/2/12 10:12 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, your tunic really shows this pattern to its BEST advantage. :o) AND I love your jeans, too. A GREAT outfit overall!
1/3/12 10:54 PM
hme75 said...
I really like this, particularly the material you used and how you paired it with a belt. I'm now sad I missed the recent 0.99 cent McCalls sale at JoAnn, but I have this pattern earmarked for the next sale. Thanks for the review!
1/3/12 10:56 PM
marec said...
This is such a pretty, and stylish outfit on you. I love the textured knit which you used, especially as it added to the neckline interest. Beautiful tunic.
1/6/12 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: karen n

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now