Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1033 (Todays Fit)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Pollycotton
photo

 
 
About Pollycottonstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 2:36 AM
Last Updated:1/14/12 11:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/15/12 6:21 AM) Reply
Great blouse! You are so productive - 10 blouses from this pattern? Wow!
Aroura said... (1/9/12 1:19 AM) Reply
I'm sorry your not loving all the fabrics you are using for this pattern, but this one looks good! I got your PM, but you have PM's turned off so you cannot receive them. Could you turn them back on, or else check the contest thread, wrhe I'll post instructions for linking pictures in your review for you. :)
Pollycotton said... (1/9/12 0:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments. When I was thinking about his challenge I saw the stack of shirt fabric on my shelves and thought that it was the perfect oppourtunity to use them. I love wearing this pattern so I thought that I would use it. 6 shirts into the exercise it doesn't seem such a good idea. I realise now why some of the fabric has been on the shelf for years.
Aroura said... (1/8/12 7:25 PM) Reply
This is a wonderful top! Great TnT pattern. I tried PMing you, and I'm sorry for posting here, but I need you to show pics of the other shirts you made from this pattern. You have this same exact review entered 3 times, and I want to make sure the contest report is correct. :) Thanks in advance!
jenleeC said... (1/8/12 7:08 PM) Reply
How wonderful to find yourself with a great TNT pattern!
Terri A said... (1/5/12 0:26 AM) Reply
Great blouse! Can I say I covet the flowers in the background of your photo? So pretty!
pdiddly said... (1/4/12 3:08 PM) Reply
I agree lovely blouse and fabric
tess said... (1/4/12 4:28 AM) Reply
Looks really good! Love the fabric too
jjhallum said... (1/3/12 6:54 AM) Reply
Very nice blouse! I love the fabric & buttons that you used!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details