Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2010-14 (Pretty Puppy Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 164 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 1:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Beautiful coat and an even more beautiful model. She looks like she loves it and she should--it is gorgeous! I really must try making more from my Ottobre magazines. Oh, and I enjoyed your review headings :)
1/3/12 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful coat and even more special because it was made by her grandmother! I love Ottobre patterns, and it is obvious that this is another winner from their company. Your granddaughter looks adorable in your creation (and you can tell she loves it)!
1/3/12 3:38 PM
Steffie said...
What a great coat! Your grandaughter makes such a great model, too!
1/3/12 6:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing coat so well made, you out did yourself... she is sooo cute and your hand stitches are so perfect!!!
1/3/12 8:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious! A beautiful coat on a beautiful girl. Thanks for sharing!
1/3/12 9:12 PM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful.
1/3/12 10:30 PM
Terri A said...
That's adooorable!
1/3/12 10:43 PM
tess said...
Your little coat looks gorgeous on your beautiful little model! Reminds me of a coat I made for my daughter from a vogue pattern nigh on 20 years ago? how does time fly?
1/4/12 4:46 AM
Tarrbaby said...
How adorable!!! I too love little girls in " vintage/retro" looks. They look like little girls instead of pint sized teenagers. RTW makes them look too grown up. Your coat is beautiful and so is the model.
1/4/12 7:56 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/4/12 1:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful toddler ;D
1/4/12 5:26 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, Miss Hailey looks so adorable in her new coat. I love the velvet collar. You have inspired me to attempt a coat for my LO. Thanks for the review.
2/3/12 3:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

McCall's 8550
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 6/17/03
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by laurajanef... on 11/21/13
Read Review

Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5965 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6886 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us