SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2010-14 (Pretty Puppy Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said...
Beautiful coat and an even more beautiful model. She looks like she loves it and she should--it is gorgeous! I really must try making more from my Ottobre magazines. Oh, and I enjoyed your review headings :)
1/3/12 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful coat and even more special because it was made by her grandmother! I love Ottobre patterns, and it is obvious that this is another winner from their company. Your granddaughter looks adorable in your creation (and you can tell she loves it)!
1/3/12 3:38 PM
Steffie said...
What a great coat! Your grandaughter makes such a great model, too!
1/3/12 6:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
Amazing coat so well made, you out did yourself... she is sooo cute and your hand stitches are so perfect!!!
1/3/12 8:45 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Precious! A beautiful coat on a beautiful girl. Thanks for sharing!
1/3/12 9:12 PM
JEF said...
Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful.
1/3/12 10:30 PM
Terri A said...
That's adooorable!
1/3/12 10:43 PM
tess said...
Your little coat looks gorgeous on your beautiful little model! Reminds me of a coat I made for my daughter from a vogue pattern nigh on 20 years ago? how does time fly?
1/4/12 4:46 AM
Tarrbaby said...
How adorable!!! I too love little girls in " vintage/retro" looks. They look like little girls instead of pint sized teenagers. RTW makes them look too grown up. Your coat is beautiful and so is the model.
1/4/12 7:56 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/4/12 1:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful toddler ;D
1/4/12 5:26 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, Miss Hailey looks so adorable in her new coat. I love the velvet collar. You have inspired me to attempt a coat for my LO. Thanks for the review.
2/3/12 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now