SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

60 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/3/12 4:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.18 $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
coudcoud said...
This jacket looks so comfortable and still classy! I will be ordering the pattern soon! Thanks for the review.
1/30/12 9:07 AM
nea826 said...
Hi, Mia! The size 4 fits perfectly! I have a small bust, so I think that is why I could get away with that size. I use size 8-10 in the big 4 patterns, but wear a size 6 in RTW. I would use a 6 if you want to use the fleece only because I think the arms would be too tight with a thicker lining.
1/17/12 2:31 AM
Mia007 said...
Love your version! Quick question about sizing - you mentioned you made a sz 4 (and normally wear 8-10), do you feel like it's too snug? I want to make this but use a fleece to line it so I can wear it during the winter... I'm also normally a 8-10. Cheers!
1/13/12 7:01 PM
NancyZL said...
Love the jacket & your helpful review! Off to find the pattern.
1/8/12 1:44 PM
becca a said...
Your jacket is wonderful! I have this pattern and look forward to making a spring jacket from it.
1/3/12 10:49 PM
nea826 said...
Thank you, everyone! This is one of those rare patterns that will look great on everyone and it has so much versatility!
1/3/12 10:22 PM
Christas said...
How cute! This turned out so nice!
1/3/12 9:31 PM
marec said...
I left you a comment on your blog but wanted to say here that I love your jacket with the denim and cozy lining. The collar is very cool and is prettier when not overshadowed by the hood I think. Very nice!
1/3/12 8:20 PM
Dale C said...
I love the way your jacket turned out. We just came back from San Francisco and I wish I had a jacket as attractive as yours.
1/3/12 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2281

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now