Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

81 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:nea826
photo

 
 
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Best Patterns of 2015
Posted on:1/3/12 4:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
coudcoud said... (1/30/12 9:07 AM) Reply
This jacket looks so comfortable and still classy! I will be ordering the pattern soon! Thanks for the review.
nea826 said... (1/17/12 2:31 AM) Reply
Hi, Mia! The size 4 fits perfectly! I have a small bust, so I think that is why I could get away with that size. I use size 8-10 in the big 4 patterns, but wear a size 6 in RTW. I would use a 6 if you want to use the fleece only because I think the arms would be too tight with a thicker lining.
Mia007 said... (1/13/12 7:01 PM) Reply
Love your version! Quick question about sizing - you mentioned you made a sz 4 (and normally wear 8-10), do you feel like it's too snug? I want to make this but use a fleece to line it so I can wear it during the winter... I'm also normally a 8-10. Cheers!
NancyZL said... (1/8/12 1:44 PM) Reply
Love the jacket & your helpful review! Off to find the pattern.
becca a said... (1/3/12 10:49 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful! I have this pattern and look forward to making a spring jacket from it.
nea826 said... (1/3/12 10:22 PM) Reply
Thank you, everyone! This is one of those rare patterns that will look great on everyone and it has so much versatility!
Christas said... (1/3/12 9:31 PM) Reply
How cute! This turned out so nice!
marec said... (1/3/12 8:20 PM) Reply
I left you a comment on your blog but wanted to say here that I love your jacket with the denim and cozy lining. The collar is very cool and is prettier when not overshadowed by the hood I think. Very nice!
Dale C said... (1/3/12 6:28 PM) Reply
I love the way your jacket turned out. We just came back from San Francisco and I wish I had a jacket as attractive as yours.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Other Mulberry Tunic

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7418

photo
by: VintageMai...

Review