SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1268 (Classic shirtwaist dress/blous)

3 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
Friend of PR

About SewRuthstarstarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 91)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/3/12 5:33 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Laurie Lou said... (1/10/12 11:11 AM) Reply
I'm glad I saw this did wonders with this odd pattern...You are right...I am just laying it out now and see why this is of the sides is cut longer on the angle and I can see now the dilemma...Well you saved the day with yours and it looks great...I'll need to review before cutting, darn, I thought this was going to be a fun pattern!
Irene Bullock said... (1/6/12 10:26 AM) Reply
I'm sewing this pattern too, it's cut and ready to go. I'm doing it in a rayon fabric, though, no suede yet (only if it turns out right). I'll pay attention to the gap in the front, thanks for pointing that out.
pdiddly said... (1/4/12 3:39 PM) Reply
I posted on your blog - but its great
Ellenatlga said... (1/4/12 9:15 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've made this dress up as well, haven't reveiwed it yet, but had the same issues. Yours looks great, hope you get lots of wear from it!
slimey said... (1/3/12 8:49 PM) Reply
OMG I almost bought this pattern and some too expensive ultrasuede--would not have had the skills or patience to figure out what you had to! great job.
SewWil said... (1/3/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great.
Lori V said... (1/3/12 7:04 PM) Reply
Great dress.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

by: tlc246

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details