Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1268 (Classic shirtwaist dress/blous)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/3/12 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said... (1/10/12 11:11 AM) Reply
I'm glad I saw this review...you did wonders with this odd pattern...You are right...I am just laying it out now and see why this is wacky...one of the sides is cut longer on the angle and I can see now the dilemma...Well you saved the day with yours and it looks great...I'll need to review before cutting, darn, I thought this was going to be a fun pattern!
Irene Bullock said... (1/6/12 10:26 AM) Reply
I'm sewing this pattern too, it's cut and ready to go. I'm doing it in a rayon fabric, though, no suede yet (only if it turns out right). I'll pay attention to the gap in the front, thanks for pointing that out.
pdiddly said... (1/4/12 3:39 PM) Reply
I posted on your blog - but its great
Ellenatlga said... (1/4/12 9:15 AM) Reply
Yeah, I've made this dress up as well, haven't reveiwed it yet, but had the same issues. Yours looks great, hope you get lots of wear from it!
slimey said... (1/3/12 8:49 PM) Reply
OMG I almost bought this pattern and some too expensive ultrasuede--would not have had the skills or patience to figure out what you had to! great job.
SewWil said... (1/3/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great.
Lori V said... (1/3/12 7:04 PM) Reply
Great dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8963

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details