SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1268 (Classic shirtwaist dress/blous)

3 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/3/12 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great dress.
1/3/12 7:04 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great.
1/3/12 8:36 PM
slimey said...
OMG I almost bought this pattern and some too expensive ultrasuede--would not have had the skills or patience to figure out what you had to! great job.
1/3/12 8:49 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Yeah, I've made this dress up as well, haven't reveiwed it yet, but had the same issues. Yours looks great, hope you get lots of wear from it!
1/4/12 9:15 AM
pdiddly said...
I posted on your blog - but its great
1/4/12 3:39 PM
Irene Bullock said...
I'm sewing this pattern too, it's cut and ready to go. I'm doing it in a rayon fabric, though, no suede yet (only if it turns out right). I'll pay attention to the gap in the front, thanks for pointing that out.
1/6/12 10:26 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I'm glad I saw this review...you did wonders with this odd pattern...You are right...I am just laying it out now and see why this is wacky...one of the sides is cut longer on the angle and I can see now the dilemma...Well you saved the day with yours and it looks great...I'll need to review before cutting, darn, I thought this was going to be a fun pattern!
1/10/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: balrojka

Review