SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1268 (Classic shirtwaist dress/blous)

3 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/12 5:29 PM
Last Updated:1/3/12 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
I'm glad I saw this review...you did wonders with this odd pattern...You are right...I am just laying it out now and see why this is wacky...one of the sides is cut longer on the angle and I can see now the dilemma...Well you saved the day with yours and it looks great...I'll need to review before cutting, darn, I thought this was going to be a fun pattern!
1/10/12 11:11 AM
Irene Bullock said...
I'm sewing this pattern too, it's cut and ready to go. I'm doing it in a rayon fabric, though, no suede yet (only if it turns out right). I'll pay attention to the gap in the front, thanks for pointing that out.
1/6/12 10:26 AM
pdiddly said...
I posted on your blog - but its great
1/4/12 3:39 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Yeah, I've made this dress up as well, haven't reveiwed it yet, but had the same issues. Yours looks great, hope you get lots of wear from it!
1/4/12 9:15 AM
slimey said...
OMG I almost bought this pattern and some too expensive ultrasuede--would not have had the skills or patience to figure out what you had to! great job.
1/3/12 8:49 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great.
1/3/12 8:36 PM
Lori V said...
Great dress.
1/3/12 7:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
New Look 6013

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now