SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 200 (patterns: 189)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 298 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 12:42 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 12:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
erin2222 said... (7/4/12 5:53 PM) Reply
The elastic measurement is given as a pattern piece. I have the printed version and there is a cutting guide for all the elastic pieces.
o3b said... (1/12/12 1:10 AM) Reply
On the additional crotch stip...Can you just add that amount to the back piece? Or is it cut with the stretch going differently?...Or something else? I've made this many times for the brief, but need to make the trunks for one of my boys.
Seamingly Simple said... (1/8/12 9:37 AM) Reply
Very professional-looking, and a nice change from legal briefs!
Judy Kski said... (1/5/12 0:36 AM) Reply
I've got a similar style pattern coming from Kwik Sew. Now I know cotton interlock will work for these. My husband has thick thighs and is constantly wearing holes on the inside legs of his RTW underwear. Hopefully the thickness of the interlock will make them last a little longer than the ribbed knit ones do.
Trephas2003 said... (1/4/12 4:21 PM) Reply
They look great!
ConnieBJ said... (1/4/12 2:34 PM) Reply
Am I allowed to say your son has cute briefs? No? Okay then Kay, great job on the underwear! I have this pattern- wish I had the elastic too!
squirrellypoo said... (1/4/12 1:41 PM) Reply
These really do like like Calvins! Thanks so much for the review, I was eyeing up this pattern for my husband.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: Klima

Review
Simplicity 2469

photo
by: mdbrn54

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details