SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 277 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 12:42 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 12:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
erin2222 said... (7/4/12 5:53 PM) Reply
The elastic measurement is given as a pattern piece. I have the printed version and there is a cutting guide for all the elastic pieces.
o3b said... (1/12/12 1:10 AM) Reply
On the additional crotch stip...Can you just add that amount to the back piece? Or is it cut with the stretch going differently?...Or something else? I've made this many times for the brief, but need to make the trunks for one of my boys.
Seamingly Simple said... (1/8/12 9:37 AM) Reply
Very professional-looking, and a nice change from legal briefs!
Judy Kski said... (1/5/12 0:36 AM) Reply
I've got a similar style pattern coming from Kwik Sew. Now I know cotton interlock will work for these. My husband has thick thighs and is constantly wearing holes on the inside legs of his RTW underwear. Hopefully the thickness of the interlock will make them last a little longer than the ribbed knit ones do.
Trephas2003 said... (1/4/12 4:21 PM) Reply
They look great!
ConnieBJ said... (1/4/12 2:34 PM) Reply
Am I allowed to say your son has cute briefs? No? Okay then Kay, great job on the underwear! I have this pattern- wish I had the elastic too!
squirrellypoo said... (1/4/12 1:41 PM) Reply
These really do like like Calvins! Thanks so much for the review, I was eyeing up this pattern for my husband.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details