SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoodie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:The Funky Seamstress
photo

 
 
About The Funky Seamstressstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/12 7:35 PM
Last Updated:1/4/12 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, great color for you and fit!
1/4/12 8:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
I appreciate the side view on your blog. I usually avoid anything with a band on the bottom because they tend to hug and emphasize my tummy but I see that it is not hugging you. Great job!
1/4/12 8:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
Duplicate
1/4/12 8:57 PM
clgangi said...
Looks great!
1/4/12 9:10 PM
margk said...
Nice job! And I too love Jalie patterns!
1/4/12 9:13 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks warm and cozy. Love the colour. You did a nice job on this.
1/4/12 10:30 PM
Glynis Ann said...
Thanks for the review. I will make this my first Jalie pattern purchase. Nicely done.
1/5/12 0:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I really love this and am another fan of nice hoodies. I was shocked the other day when out shopping how cheesy the rtw fabric is now in these sets so I guess when I need new ones I will have to make them. I kid you not the ones I was looking at were costly and the fabric looked like it was made for cheap costumes so enjoy your pink hoodie. Love the use of the orange for topstitching-I bought some fashion colors from zipperstop online-I was thinking matchy so I liked the contrast use you did -another way to get more mileage from them.
1/5/12 6:20 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautifully done. the fleece is waiting and how I know which pattern to buy.
1/5/12 8:36 AM
Patti B said...
How cute is that! Love how bright it is and your orange topstitching.
1/5/12 9:49 AM
JEF said...
Love the orange zip. Your hoodie looks great!
1/5/12 9:53 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Totally cute, absolutely worthwhile! My friend and I have this pattern, and keep meaning to make a sewing day out of it. We have no excuse, we've got Maldin Mills PolarTec. Your darling pink hoodie should be all the encouragement we need. . .
1/5/12 10:47 AM
pdiddly said...
you're a vision in pink - love the top. I discovered Jalie only a few months ago and love them - I too have the jeans pattern in the waiting pile.
1/5/12 3:58 PM
Karine said...
Move over, lululemon! What a great hoodie! You really did a super job. Love the mesh lining on your pockets. Like another reviewer, I was really pleased to see that the band isn't snug around your body. Looks great!
1/5/12 9:46 PM
Steffie said...
Great jacket! Thank you for your review.
1/7/12 8:00 AM
hme75 said...
This is great! Both my 7 year old and I need hoodies and I think this may be the perfect pattern.
2/25/12 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now