SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 12:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
They look great on you! Congrats!
1/5/12 1:10 PM
MNBarb said...
It's obvious that you don't look fat in THESE pants. I love the slim leg on you and your fitting work has resulted in a very nice and flattering garment. I always get to the same point with pants fitting. ARGH, I'm just giving up and calling these good enough. I've gone to bed every night this week with pants-fitting books in preparation for the next go-around. Thanks for posting all of the great photos and enjoy looking svelte in your new Clovers!
1/5/12 1:33 PM
kkkkaty said...
Those look great, nice work!
1/5/12 2:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- great fit!! :) Love the "dogs cleaning up" photos. :D
1/5/12 2:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants looking pants and love your helpers in the background.
1/5/12 3:26 PM
Ericaeli said...
Those are great. I will muster up the courage to try this pattern very soon. Thanks for all the pictures and information about how you got yours to fit so well.
1/5/12 6:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants look mahvelous!
1/5/12 8:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on these pants! Very flattering on you.
1/6/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
What a sharp looking pair of pants! The fit is great!
1/6/12 2:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in these pants. Thanks for sharing your muslin journey.
1/6/12 6:44 AM
Karine said...
I hope you don't feel fat in these pants - they look great! Thanks for sharing your fitting journey - it's very helpful. This seems to be a favorite pattern for everyone who reviews it.
1/6/12 11:43 AM
21wale said...
You did nice work on the fitting, because the end result is very flattering. They look great!
1/6/12 5:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Whatever you did between muslin 2 and the final garment was certainly the trick! You've got a great fitting pair of pants now that you can make over and over again. I just made these myself and I love them. Thanks for all the pix.
1/7/12 1:06 AM
jenleeC said...
Your final version look just fantastic (and the first version was not too bad either!). I enjoyed reading the thread of your fitting journey. Thanks for all the photos along the way.
1/7/12 3:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Great pants and yours look so much better than the ones on the front of the pattern. Thanks for such a thorough and helpful review.
1/8/12 1:28 PM
kremmer said...
Thank you for a great review! The pants turned out great - they look wonderful on you. Your muslins reallly paid off. I can't wait to do this pattern myself now!
1/8/12 8:59 PM
marec said...
Thank you, everyone, for all your help...and all this feel good feedback!
1/9/12 4:33 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your pants fit SO well , I have the pattern but have been hesitant to try them b/c I do not want super tight pants( as on cover) I like the relaxed way yours fit you, the ease of a side zip,,,and yours look SO flattering on you! If I could get these to fit, I would make a ton of them for spring! Side zip?? What more could one want?? Great pants on you, you are encouraging to a non 21 yr old that likes this style!
3/3/12 9:09 AM
trudiz said...
These look great on you! I'm considering this pattern and your review was very helpful.
3/10/12 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now