Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1019 (Clover) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 637 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 12:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
They look great on you! Congrats!
1/5/12 1:10 PM
MNBarb said...
It's obvious that you don't look fat in THESE pants. I love the slim leg on you and your fitting work has resulted in a very nice and flattering garment. I always get to the same point with pants fitting. ARGH, I'm just giving up and calling these good enough. I've gone to bed every night this week with pants-fitting books in preparation for the next go-around. Thanks for posting all of the great photos and enjoy looking svelte in your new Clovers!
1/5/12 1:33 PM
kkkkaty said...
Those look great, nice work!
1/5/12 2:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- great fit!! :) Love the "dogs cleaning up" photos. :D
1/5/12 2:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants looking pants and love your helpers in the background.
1/5/12 3:26 PM
Ericaeli said...
Those are great. I will muster up the courage to try this pattern very soon. Thanks for all the pictures and information about how you got yours to fit so well.
1/5/12 6:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants look mahvelous!
1/5/12 8:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on these pants! Very flattering on you.
1/6/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
What a sharp looking pair of pants! The fit is great!
1/6/12 2:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in these pants. Thanks for sharing your muslin journey.
1/6/12 6:44 AM
Karine said...
I hope you don't feel fat in these pants - they look great! Thanks for sharing your fitting journey - it's very helpful. This seems to be a favorite pattern for everyone who reviews it.
1/6/12 11:43 AM
21wale said...
You did nice work on the fitting, because the end result is very flattering. They look great!
1/6/12 5:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Whatever you did between muslin 2 and the final garment was certainly the trick! You've got a great fitting pair of pants now that you can make over and over again. I just made these myself and I love them. Thanks for all the pix.
1/7/12 1:06 AM
jenleeC said...
Your final version look just fantastic (and the first version was not too bad either!). I enjoyed reading the thread of your fitting journey. Thanks for all the photos along the way.
1/7/12 3:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Great pants and yours look so much better than the ones on the front of the pattern. Thanks for such a thorough and helpful review.
1/8/12 1:28 PM
kremmer said...
Thank you for a great review! The pants turned out great - they look wonderful on you. Your muslins reallly paid off. I can't wait to do this pattern myself now!
1/8/12 8:59 PM
marec said...
Thank you, everyone, for all your help...and all this feel good feedback!
1/9/12 4:33 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your pants fit SO well , I have the pattern but have been hesitant to try them b/c I do not want super tight pants( as on cover) I like the relaxed way yours fit you, the ease of a side zip,,,and yours look SO flattering on you! If I could get these to fit, I would make a ton of them for spring! Side zip?? What more could one want?? Great pants on you, you are encouraging to a non 21 yr old that likes this style!
3/3/12 9:09 AM
trudiz said...
These look great on you! I'm considering this pattern and your review was very helpful.
3/10/12 7:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8367
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 11/29/09
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4127 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5523
photo
Review by aprilsweet... on 2/17/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jasmine Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us