SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover)

33 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/12 12:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
They look great on you! Congrats!
1/5/12 1:10 PM
MNBarb said...
It's obvious that you don't look fat in THESE pants. I love the slim leg on you and your fitting work has resulted in a very nice and flattering garment. I always get to the same point with pants fitting. ARGH, I'm just giving up and calling these good enough. I've gone to bed every night this week with pants-fitting books in preparation for the next go-around. Thanks for posting all of the great photos and enjoy looking svelte in your new Clovers!
1/5/12 1:33 PM
kkkkaty said...
Those look great, nice work!
1/5/12 2:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful -- great fit!! :) Love the "dogs cleaning up" photos. :D
1/5/12 2:32 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great pants looking pants and love your helpers in the background.
1/5/12 3:26 PM
Ericaeli said...
Those are great. I will muster up the courage to try this pattern very soon. Thanks for all the pictures and information about how you got yours to fit so well.
1/5/12 6:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants look mahvelous!
1/5/12 8:00 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on these pants! Very flattering on you.
1/6/12 0:21 AM
sewmytime said...
What a sharp looking pair of pants! The fit is great!
1/6/12 2:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in these pants. Thanks for sharing your muslin journey.
1/6/12 6:44 AM
Karine said...
I hope you don't feel fat in these pants - they look great! Thanks for sharing your fitting journey - it's very helpful. This seems to be a favorite pattern for everyone who reviews it.
1/6/12 11:43 AM
21wale said...
You did nice work on the fitting, because the end result is very flattering. They look great!
1/6/12 5:10 PM
Nancywin said...
Whatever you did between muslin 2 and the final garment was certainly the trick! You've got a great fitting pair of pants now that you can make over and over again. I just made these myself and I love them. Thanks for all the pix.
1/7/12 1:06 AM
jenleeC said...
Your final version look just fantastic (and the first version was not too bad either!). I enjoyed reading the thread of your fitting journey. Thanks for all the photos along the way.
1/7/12 3:08 AM
marthamyers said...
Great pants and yours look so much better than the ones on the front of the pattern. Thanks for such a thorough and helpful review.
1/8/12 1:28 PM
kremmer said...
Thank you for a great review! The pants turned out great - they look wonderful on you. Your muslins reallly paid off. I can't wait to do this pattern myself now!
1/8/12 8:59 PM
marec said...
Thank you, everyone, for all your help...and all this feel good feedback!
1/9/12 4:33 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your pants fit SO well , I have the pattern but have been hesitant to try them b/c I do not want super tight pants( as on cover) I like the relaxed way yours fit you, the ease of a side zip,,,and yours look SO flattering on you! If I could get these to fit, I would make a ton of them for spring! Side zip?? What more could one want?? Great pants on you, you are encouraging to a non 21 yr old that likes this style!
3/3/12 9:09 AM
trudiz said...
These look great on you! I'm considering this pattern and your review was very helpful.
3/10/12 7:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now