Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1121 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 825 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 2:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Love your top! Fabric is very pretty. I have this pattern & a beautiful fabric for it. Your review has encouraged me to put it on my "to sew" list. Nicely done!
1/6/12 2:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I wear my version all the time. I hope you do the same, even if the neighbours are talking. :)
1/6/12 4:43 PM
psm484 said...
Your top looks so expensive. Love your fabric. Nice job!
1/6/12 6:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
1/6/12 9:05 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your top and I'm adding the pattern to my wish list - Thanks!
1/7/12 7:10 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
1/7/12 10:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love the print and the style...looks wonderful on you
1/7/12 11:01 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
1/7/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty
1/7/12 12:58 PM
SMGSSG said...
How long does it take to learn to sew as well you? I love the top and it the style that I am trying to accomplish....I am just beginning...
1/7/12 2:07 PM
MNBarb said...
It looks great on you. It seems to have just the right amount of ease for comfort without bagginess. Nice work!
1/7/12 4:39 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute. It has the right mix. It's fitted enough to look trim yet loose enough to be quite comfortable.
1/7/12 6:10 PM
L Bell said...
Your top looks great on you and I like the fabric too! You did a very nice job.
1/9/12 9:29 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, great looking top! That fabric is great.
1/20/12 7:45 PM
maryfrana said...
Beautifully made and love the fabric. The drape is perfect. I don't usually have success with hotpatterns, so glad to learn this one is so good.
1/27/12 10:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us