SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

158 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstarstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:1/9/12 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julie w said...
Great versions of the Sorbetto top, love the spotty print.
2/2/12 6:22 PM
MissLadyAudrey said...
So Cute!
1/28/12 6:58 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this look! The fabric is just delicious. Thanks for the tips on bias, french seams, etc. Moving darts is fairly easy I think. Linen will look great in this design.
1/27/12 9:55 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tops - I love the spotty fabric you used!
1/20/12 1:45 AM
Aroura said...
I just adore the fabric you chose for this top. I have got to make it, now!
1/13/12 4:09 PM
Deepika said...
Lovely Blouse. I highly recommend making it in silk! I get so much use out of mine!
1/10/12 10:29 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review. I've been meaning to make this pattern.
1/10/12 0:08 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and appreciate your choice of size and reducing the size of the pleat. I have the pattern, and need to make it up.
1/9/12 8:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
This is just adorable. It fits you beautifully and I love the whimsical print.
1/9/12 8:05 PM
JEF said...
I have GOT to make this. I am so jealous of your cute tops!
1/9/12 6:58 PM
JillyBe said...
I'm delighted that my tip helped you :) You sure didn't need any help in choosing the perfect fabric for this - it looks positively gorgeous on you! Addicting little top, isn't it?
1/9/12 2:24 PM
marec said...
Cute sorbettos! Isn't this a great pattern? I made a pj top in flannel with an inverted pleat...if you want to add that to your list of possibilities. Thanks for the tip about narrowing the box pleat, and adding back darts for linen.
1/9/12 11:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great review! I like the back dart and button idea in linen alot. Really cute top, BTW!
1/9/12 10:03 AM
Levone said...
Cute tops! I especially love your dotted version.
1/9/12 9:36 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful top as well as super fabric choice! The top fits you beautifully and I appreciate the review.
1/9/12 6:53 AM
margk said...
Very cute top. If you put darts in the back, don't forget you still have to be able to get into it!
1/9/12 2:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Love your spotty top! Great thinking to reduce the width of the pleat too.
1/9/12 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now