SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6922 

21 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 9:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Too bad it didn't work out--I like the look with the gathered neckline. You did a nice job binding it.
1/6/12 9:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Don't give up on this one! I love it...your blog post was a hoot!
1/6/12 10:53 AM
homejewel said...
I agree with ArtAttack - Maybe add a little more to the seam allowances or go up a size and try it again - especially since you've done so much work with it already. Also, I'm wondering if you your knit had enough stretch? I've made the dress and top (all on the same review here) and had very positive results. There are a lot of possibilities with this pattern.
1/6/12 1:42 PM
cleverkitty said...
it most likely was the fabric, cotton jersey does not stretch that much. You look terrific!!!!
1/6/12 2:08 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Yikes! Thank goodness I saw this! I already cut it out...(Last night) and I went down a size after reading the finished measurements on the pattern!!! What is interesting I cut out a very similar fabric and color to boot! I haven't had much luck posting reviews but will let you know how I make out on this. Now I will sew 3/8" seams for sure! Loved your blog!
1/6/12 4:20 PM
jenleeC said...
The basic shape of this dress is good and worth trying to rescue! I would chop it a bit shorter and wear it with an obi belt, dark tights and boots. You could add a triangle wedge at the side seams for a bit more 'breathing' space. If you top stitched this it would become a "design feature"!
1/7/12 3:34 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry this one did not work out for you. It looks great and as always you did beautiful work.
1/8/12 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 7610

photo
by: Ducky D

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now