SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Creative Cate)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/7/12 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely tops! I'm having a love affair with cowl necks too so I don't think there's such a thing as too many. Sew on!
1/8/12 12:13 PM
JEF said...
Thanks all for the really nice comments. You've made me feel great... especially enabler Sew4Fun who said I can keep sewing them! Next I think I'll try it in a more T-shirt fabric for a more casual look.
1/8/12 5:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another cute version! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist. It would be perfect for our current summer weather. Thanks for the review.
1/8/12 0:07 AM
jenleeC said...
What a great pattern. No wonder you have made a few versions!
1/7/12 9:46 PM
MNBarb said...
This neckline is very flattering on you. Why not make more?
1/7/12 9:46 PM
meggy said...
I love this pattern too! In fact I am wearing one now. Yours looks great.
1/7/12 8:38 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely tops and particularly like the floral.
1/7/12 4:49 PM
margk said...
You look great in these. Nice work!
1/7/12 2:52 AM
sfshaza said...
That top is lovely!! So easy an breezy. :)
1/6/12 9:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tops! As long as you enjoy wearing your creations there is no such thing as a sewing rut. :)
1/6/12 4:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top fits you beautifully!
1/6/12 4:01 PM
Tina Lou said...
What a pretty top! I think you did just the right amount of FBA as well (I too hate that horizontal line that I get when there's not enough room for the girls). Thanks for the reminder to look in the PR classifieds for patterns; I keep forgetting to do that!
1/6/12 2:15 PM
cleverkitty said...
Both tops look lovely on you, I know what you mean about wanting to keep making them over and over, I make one for each season ( at least 4) then I have an excuse.
1/6/12 1:54 PM
jlg said...
I like both of your tops. I particularly like the floral; it drapes so elegantly and is very becoming.
1/6/12 1:35 PM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice looking top. It fits you well.
1/6/12 12:28 PM
Curly26 said...
The top looks wonderful. I am waiting on my order from Style Arc.
1/6/12 11:37 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Deleted duplicated post.
1/6/12 11:04 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
They both look great! I will have to take the plunge and buy Style Arc patterns soon.
1/6/12 11:04 AM
tutti frutti said...
Lovely! Nice review.
1/6/12 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2248

photo
by: jxncait

Review
Butterick B5316

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now