SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Creative Cate top (Creative Cate)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 799 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/7/12 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tutti frutti said...
Lovely! Nice review.
1/6/12 11:03 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
They both look great! I will have to take the plunge and buy Style Arc patterns soon.
1/6/12 11:04 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Deleted duplicated post.
1/6/12 11:04 AM
Curly26 said...
The top looks wonderful. I am waiting on my order from Style Arc.
1/6/12 11:37 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice looking top. It fits you well.
1/6/12 12:28 PM
jlg said...
I like both of your tops. I particularly like the floral; it drapes so elegantly and is very becoming.
1/6/12 1:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
Both tops look lovely on you, I know what you mean about wanting to keep making them over and over, I make one for each season ( at least 4) then I have an excuse.
1/6/12 1:54 PM
Tina Lou said...
What a pretty top! I think you did just the right amount of FBA as well (I too hate that horizontal line that I get when there's not enough room for the girls). Thanks for the reminder to look in the PR classifieds for patterns; I keep forgetting to do that!
1/6/12 2:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top fits you beautifully!
1/6/12 4:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tops! As long as you enjoy wearing your creations there is no such thing as a sewing rut. :)
1/6/12 4:47 PM
sfshaza said...
That top is lovely!! So easy an breezy. :)
1/6/12 9:21 PM
margk said...
You look great in these. Nice work!
1/7/12 2:52 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely tops and particularly like the floral.
1/7/12 4:49 PM
meggy said...
I love this pattern too! In fact I am wearing one now. Yours looks great.
1/7/12 8:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This neckline is very flattering on you. Why not make more?
1/7/12 9:46 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great pattern. No wonder you have made a few versions!
1/7/12 9:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another cute version! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist. It would be perfect for our current summer weather. Thanks for the review.
1/8/12 0:07 AM
JEF said...
Thanks all for the really nice comments. You've made me feel great... especially enabler Sew4Fun who said I can keep sewing them! Next I think I'll try it in a more T-shirt fabric for a more casual look.
1/8/12 5:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely tops! I'm having a love affair with cowl necks too so I don't think there's such a thing as too many. Sew on!
1/8/12 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 01-2013-433

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now