SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

54 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 6:47 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Your fabric choice is so perfect for this shape. Nicely done!
1/6/12 8:54 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is really cute.
1/6/12 11:19 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice! Fabric matching is spot on. Would like to see it on you.
1/7/12 8:15 AM
BexInMD said...
Very pretty! I like the use of a snap rather than a button, which might detract from the beautifully matched fabric.
1/7/12 9:55 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this pattern and seeing it made up so beautifully as yours makes me want to move it to the top, your fabric choice is right on for this style, I love the interest of the asymmetrical front and the cute whimsy feeling you get from just looking at it.
1/7/12 11:00 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty paired in the Lisette fabric. Really a gorgeous little jacket.
1/7/12 11:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful jacket, very distinctive!
1/7/12 12:09 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute jacket! The fabric really changes the look of this jacket. I've looked at this pattern several times. I think you have finally convinced me it is a good wardrobe staple!
1/8/12 3:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket!
1/14/12 10:56 PM
jewelea said...
The pattern photo is so youthful, I would never have looked at the technical drawings and seen what a terrific jacket it could be. Also have just been perusing your blog which is fascinating.
3/11/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1006

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now