SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2209 (Misses' Dresses & Jacket)

55 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:redside
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsidestar
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 6:47 PM
Last Updated:1/6/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jewelea said... (3/11/12 11:01 PM) Reply
The pattern photo is so youthful, I would never have looked at the technical drawings and seen what a terrific jacket it could be. Also have just been perusing your blog which is fascinating.
Sew4Fun said... (1/14/12 10:56 PM) Reply
Nice jacket!
Kathy in NM said... (1/8/12 3:38 PM) Reply
Very cute jacket! The fabric really changes the look of this jacket. I've looked at this pattern several times. I think you have finally convinced me it is a good wardrobe staple!
AuntieShel said... (1/7/12 12:09 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, very distinctive!
marec said... (1/7/12 11:12 AM) Reply
This is so pretty paired in the Lisette fabric. Really a gorgeous little jacket.
cleverkitty said... (1/7/12 11:00 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and seeing it made up so beautifully as yours makes me want to move it to the top, your fabric choice is right on for this style, I love the interest of the asymmetrical front and the cute whimsy feeling you get from just looking at it.
BexInMD said... (1/7/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like the use of a snap rather than a button, which might detract from the beautifully matched fabric.
lcdrbetty said... (1/7/12 8:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! Fabric matching is spot on. Would like to see it on you.
frame said... (1/6/12 11:19 PM) Reply
Your jacket is really cute.
prttynpnk said... (1/6/12 8:54 PM) Reply
Your fabric choice is so perfect for this shape. Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8107

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details