SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:1/7/12 10:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/11/12 12:09 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your first foray into Jalie patterns yielded a beautiful result. The raspberry color is definitely your color and adding the decorative stitching gives it a wonderful personal touch. I'm glad to introduce you to Jalie knowing you'd like these patterns as much as I do.
1/9/12 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
1/8/12 9:47 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look sensational in your first Jalie! It was very thoughtful for Frogstitcher to give you such wonderful gifts. I am surprised that you have not tried Jalie yet. You'll be hooked for sure. I hope you make another top from this pattern.
1/8/12 3:08 PM
becca a said...
This top is gorgeous on you! I love the decorative stitching and the color.
1/8/12 10:57 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! Love the color on you and the embroidery you added. I've had this pattern for YEARS and haven't made it yet.
1/8/12 10:01 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful top and great color. Your decorative stitching is gorgeous.
1/8/12 8:31 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you. I actually like the fit. I think when you have knits too loose for these type of tops it looks frumpy.
1/8/12 6:24 AM
jlg said...
I agree with poppykettle; this is gorgeously flattering. I love the color and your changes.
1/8/12 5:32 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty and I love what you did with the embroidery. That sort of detail makes your top so pretty. Looks very nice on you.
1/8/12 5:22 AM
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeously flattering top on you, and the colour is lovely to boot. This pattern is definitely a winner! Thanks for your review :)
1/8/12 2:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info