SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

78 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:1/7/12 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
That is a gorgeously flattering top on you, and the colour is lovely to boot. This pattern is definitely a winner! Thanks for your review :)
1/8/12 2:46 AM
JEF said...
This is so pretty and I love what you did with the embroidery. That sort of detail makes your top so pretty. Looks very nice on you.
1/8/12 5:22 AM
jlg said...
I agree with poppykettle; this is gorgeously flattering. I love the color and your changes.
1/8/12 5:32 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you. I actually like the fit. I think when you have knits too loose for these type of tops it looks frumpy.
1/8/12 6:24 AM
Silknmore said...
Beautiful top and great color. Your decorative stitching is gorgeous.
1/8/12 8:31 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top! Love the color on you and the embroidery you added. I've had this pattern for YEARS and haven't made it yet.
1/8/12 10:01 AM
becca a said...
This top is gorgeous on you! I love the decorative stitching and the color.
1/8/12 10:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look sensational in your first Jalie! It was very thoughtful for Frogstitcher to give you such wonderful gifts. I am surprised that you have not tried Jalie yet. You'll be hooked for sure. I hope you make another top from this pattern.
1/8/12 3:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
1/8/12 9:47 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Your first foray into Jalie patterns yielded a beautiful result. The raspberry color is definitely your color and adding the decorative stitching gives it a wonderful personal touch. I'm glad to introduce you to Jalie knowing you'd like these patterns as much as I do.
1/9/12 9:02 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
1/11/12 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-22

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now