SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7970 (Burda 7970 Shirt & Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:22 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
1/9/12 4:08 PM
Symon said...
Thank you for your review, I've added this pattern to my wish list because your dress turned out so lovely - such a nice clean simple style :)
1/9/12 3:16 PM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful dress! Looks great on you.
1/8/12 9:44 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute little dress! It looks versatile, yet classy and stylish, and you wear it well!
1/8/12 8:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous dress and looks super cute on you. So glad you bounced back quickly and got a reality check on your reality check!
1/8/12 6:37 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you.
1/8/12 4:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks just marvelous on you...your right very versatile dress, I think I need one.
1/8/12 2:20 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
1/8/12 1:49 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I had huge vertical folds/wrinkles of fabric running down my back to the top of my waist. At this point the only way I could alter the piece was to recut it by removing 2 inches from the center of the pattern piece by folding the paper and replacing it on the pattern piece. This realigned the shoulders and arms which scared me, and I thought it might not hang properly but it did. However I had to slightly alter the front shoulder seams. This is not nearly as complicated as it sounds, and the next time I make it, I will make the alterations properly on the pattern before cutting!
1/8/12 10:22 AM
no7262 said...
Can you explain what you mean by it being bulkier in the back? This dress looks great on you! Nice job! Nora :)
1/8/12 10:01 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. The neckline is becoming on you.
1/8/12 9:50 AM
NC Carol said...
Great dress! Looks fabulous!
1/8/12 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
New Look 6162

photo
by: CissieW

Review