SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7970 (Burda 7970 Shirt & Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 125 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 185 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:22 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (1/9/12 4:08 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Symon said... (1/9/12 3:16 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review, I've added this pattern to my wish list because your dress turned out so lovely - such a nice clean simple style :)
SewWil said... (1/8/12 9:44 PM) Reply
What a wonderful dress! Looks great on you.
slmstyle said... (1/8/12 8:57 PM) Reply
Very cute little dress! It looks versatile, yet classy and stylish, and you wear it well!
ArtAttack said... (1/8/12 6:37 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress and looks super cute on you. So glad you bounced back quickly and got a reality check on your reality check!
CypGrl said... (1/8/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful on you.
cleverkitty said... (1/8/12 2:20 PM) Reply
looks just marvelous on you...your right very versatile dress, I think I need one.
Lori V said... (1/8/12 1:49 PM) Reply
Great looking dress.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/8/12 10:22 AM) Reply
I had huge vertical folds/wrinkles of fabric running down my back to the top of my waist. At this point the only way I could alter the piece was to recut it by removing 2 inches from the center of the pattern piece by folding the paper and replacing it on the pattern piece. This realigned the shoulders and arms which scared me, and I thought it might not hang properly but it did. However I had to slightly alter the front shoulder seams. This is not nearly as complicated as it sounds, and the next time I make it, I will make the alterations properly on the pattern before cutting!
no7262 said... (1/8/12 10:01 AM) Reply
Can you explain what you mean by it being bulkier in the back? This dress looks great on you! Nice job! Nora :)
jlg said... (1/8/12 9:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty. The neckline is becoming on you.
NC Carol said... (1/8/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Great dress! Looks fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 2424

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7494

photo
by: mnitts

Review