Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7970 (Burda 7970 Shirt & Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 537 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 8:22 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Great dress! Looks fabulous!
1/8/12 9:19 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty. The neckline is becoming on you.
1/8/12 9:50 AM
no7262 said...
Can you explain what you mean by it being bulkier in the back? This dress looks great on you! Nice job! Nora :)
1/8/12 10:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I had huge vertical folds/wrinkles of fabric running down my back to the top of my waist. At this point the only way I could alter the piece was to recut it by removing 2 inches from the center of the pattern piece by folding the paper and replacing it on the pattern piece. This realigned the shoulders and arms which scared me, and I thought it might not hang properly but it did. However I had to slightly alter the front shoulder seams. This is not nearly as complicated as it sounds, and the next time I make it, I will make the alterations properly on the pattern before cutting!
1/8/12 10:22 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress.
1/8/12 1:49 PM
cleverkitty said...
looks just marvelous on you...your right very versatile dress, I think I need one.
1/8/12 2:20 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you.
1/8/12 4:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous dress and looks super cute on you. So glad you bounced back quickly and got a reality check on your reality check!
1/8/12 6:37 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute little dress! It looks versatile, yet classy and stylish, and you wear it well!
1/8/12 8:57 PM
SewWil said...
What a wonderful dress! Looks great on you.
1/8/12 9:44 PM
Symon said...
Thank you for your review, I've added this pattern to my wish list because your dress turned out so lovely - such a nice clean simple style :)
1/9/12 3:16 PM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
1/9/12 4:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us