Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-5 (Basic shirt-blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 222 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/12 12:17 PM
Last Updated:1/10/12 7:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a nice looking and well made shirt! I wish I could get to your blog. It is asking me for login information.
1/8/12 3:14 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice job!! You've outdone yourself:)
1/8/12 6:19 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like your shirt. I, too, can't get into your Blog due to password protection.
1/8/12 6:36 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice shirt! I like your modification and yes, a back yoke looks more finished for a classic shirt!
1/8/12 7:38 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY NICE! I love the use of the horizontal stripe at the pocket. :o)
1/9/12 0:56 AM
blue mooney said...
I'll have to look into the blog situation. Thanks for letting me know!
1/9/12 6:42 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Since so many of us bought this for the t pattern,it is wonderful to see a great shirt tnt pattern is in that issue also-nice blouse.
1/9/12 8:15 AM
blue mooney said...
I've updated the blog link and hope it all works now! Thanks for your comments and especially thanks to those who let me know there was a problem link!
1/10/12 7:02 AM
Christas said...
I love your new blouse; it looks so nice! I need to get this issue out again. Nice review!
1/10/12 8:54 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful job on the shirt! I especially love the way you did the stripe on the pocket.
1/10/12 9:45 AM
marec said...
That is one gorgeous shirt. The stripes are really front and center because of your superb workmanship.
1/10/12 12:03 PM
treefrog said...
Lovely shirt. It is such a gorgeous fabric
1/10/12 3:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice shirt. Well done.
1/11/12 10:50 PM
JETrinity said...
What a lovely blouse and fabric. You did manificent.
1/13/12 8:57 AM
Aroura said...
Perfect shirt, the style is great, and love the understated but interesting fabric.
1/20/12 8:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 8705 View C
photo
Review by atcsgame on 2/18/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by Norsecross on 8/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 2853 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6226 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us