SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4940 (Lord of the Rings)

8 more reviews
Viewed 3135 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/04 11:54 PM
Last Updated:11/2/04 0:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hooptastic said...
Great review and good job! I too have been pleasantly suprised with Simplicity lately...and frankly I'm now a fan. Haven't had much of a problem with their patterns this year!
12/28/07 1:17 AM
Cristina_TC said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!
6/13/07 6:39 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a fantastic dress! It is dazzling on you. That's amazing that you were able to find the fabrics at Walmart.
11/4/04 1:03 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Great new pictures! I love your necklace- you made it yourself, didn't you?
11/1/04 3:05 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous!
11/1/04 12:18 PM
Annika said...
Katherine - Last night (Saturday) I went to a party given by friends from the theatre - most of the people there were local actors and directors. Thanks for the lovely comments y'all!
10/31/04 10:48 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Annika, what did you do on Hallowe'en? Did you win any costume prizes?
10/31/04 10:00 PM
els said...
Thanks for adding the new pictures with make-up and ears. You look stunning and whow, what an eyelashes.
10/31/04 6:22 PM
Ligeia said...
This is lovely, what a beautiful colour. I was going to sew this too sometime *g* as I have the pattern in my stash and now I am inspired to give it a go knowing (your) end result looks so good!
10/28/04 6:17 AM
Susan R said...
Very, very cool, Annika! (as expected)
10/26/04 7:24 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Fantastic costume, Annika! Do take a picture when you have the elf ears on,please? I really like your new "by-line" picture, too.
10/26/04 6:01 PM
MariaDenmark said...
WOW!!!! Annika - you look stunning! That is a great outfit - I would love to see a picture with the elf-ears!
10/26/04 11:20 AM
rosewood39 said...
the dress looks great, good job and thanks for the review!
10/26/04 9:03 AM
Yestersew said...
Love the color of your dress. I just finished this pattern in gold liquid lame with a black velveteen vest. Spectacular. I found some directions confusing as well-Instructions for one view would give results for another. It all worked out in the end.
10/26/04 8:31 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Annika, you look stunning! You're absolutely right, this would be gorgeous in another version with Celtic embroidery. I hadn't realized how versatile this pattern is.
10/26/04 6:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great costume. Sounds like you had nearly as much fun making it as you will have wearing it! I think I need to visit the Wal-Mart sale table more often.
10/26/04 6:31 AM
Tini said...
WOHOHOHOOWWW!!! Great Great great costume & great wig :) Love it! I have this pattern too but I'm trying to sew mainly from my stash at the moment and I don't have a suitable one for a costume like that but I will sew this one up in 2005! I really like your new picture too!
10/26/04 6:17 AM
els said...
Annika, great costume and what a luck to find such fabric so cheap.The colors are very pretty on you, hope to see a picture with all the works like elf ears and make up. Btw I like your new hairdo nice picture. Like your new picture
10/26/04 5:35 AM
Diana M said...
Wonderful costume that sounds versatile for you! How fun -- and I love your belt and necklace with it.
10/26/04 0:47 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
The dress looks GREAT on you, beautiful colors!! Great finds on the fabrics too, gotta love that..!
10/26/04 0:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now