Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
brerrabbit.com: Violette Field Threads (Vivienne) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 128 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:nea826
photo
About nea826
CT
Member since: 4/14/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 0:10 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 0:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Cute skirt!
1/9/12 1:25 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Very sweet - I have seen this made into a skirt for adults too - but from memory it had an underskirt without ruffles..
1/9/12 1:38 AM
Claverie said...
This looks almost like a pattern offered by Lekala (for adults). Soooo cute! Makes me want to make the Lekala pattern (thankfully I downloaded it when it was free. Yours is enhanced by the MULTIPLE rows of ruffles and buttons -- really cute!
1/9/12 8:26 AM
nea826 said...
Oooh, I will have to look, Claverie! And thank you for your comments, Sew4Fun and Mary Nanna!
1/9/12 9:49 AM
Raye Ann said...
very cute!
1/9/12 11:48 AM
lucylal said...
This is adorable! I have noticed it before, but am a little nervous about the whole PDF pattern thing. (I am not a computer whizz!!) maybe I will just have to be brave and give it a try. My girls would love this!!
1/9/12 1:24 PM
swany said...
very nice. I love how the ruffles stick out and the piping around the skirt itself.
1/10/12 9:48 AM
Deepika said...
Wow. I'll have to bookmark it for later. Too precious. I love the use of corduroy.
1/10/12 10:30 AM
Terri A said...
I LOVE this!
1/12/12 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Karen2931 on 8/27/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4969
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/23/10
Read Review

Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5881 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8915 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us