SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8497 (Blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 6:45 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (1/11/12 11:35 AM) Reply
Great top, and I LOVE the fabric!! I think it works perfectly with this style.
Anne Cherry said... (1/10/12 6:04 AM) Reply
Alright, alright...I'll take this one on an outing ;-P. Thanks to all of you for your encouragement! Sharon - I'll have a go at inserting sleeves and show you at the next catch up.
Red Dragon said... (1/10/12 5:47 AM) Reply
What Renate said :) I think the print works well with the style. Maybe a short wardrobe marination...
Renata said... (1/10/12 3:01 AM) Reply
Sorry Anne, I can't agree with you about the print being too busy, I love it. And it seems you are outnumbered, everyone else does not agree with you. As long as it is worn with a plain coloured skirt or pants it will look great.
Sharonspils said... (1/9/12 8:36 PM) Reply
Wear it with pride and as jenleeC said, sleeves get a lot easier, remind me to show you a trick when I next see you.
jenleeC said... (1/9/12 7:57 PM) Reply
I LOVE the fabric! Wear it and I am sure people around you will smile! P.S. Inserting sleeves is not that hard...the first one will be a wonky mess, everyone's is...but you will get better very quickly!
BeaJay said... (1/9/12 4:09 PM) Reply
Oh I love the fabric - especially for a beautiful Aussie day - with a crisp pair of white or green pants it would look lovely. And who knew Ikea did fabric! Might have to pop along to the new store at Mascot and have a look!
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/9/12 9:16 AM) Reply
What a cute top - I hope you will wear it! I'm putting the pattern on my wishlist and appreciate the review.
BillieJean said... (1/9/12 7:26 AM) Reply
I think it looks lovely. Not too "busy" at all!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122

photo
by: Kbenco

Review