Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8497 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 265 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 6:45 AM
Last Updated:1/9/12 7:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I think it looks lovely. Not too "busy" at all!
1/9/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a cute top - I hope you will wear it! I'm putting the pattern on my wishlist and appreciate the review.
1/9/12 9:16 AM
BeaJay said...
Oh I love the fabric - especially for a beautiful Aussie day - with a crisp pair of white or green pants it would look lovely. And who knew Ikea did fabric! Might have to pop along to the new store at Mascot and have a look!
1/9/12 4:09 PM
jenleeC said...
I LOVE the fabric! Wear it and I am sure people around you will smile! P.S. Inserting sleeves is not that hard...the first one will be a wonky mess, everyone's is...but you will get better very quickly!
1/9/12 7:57 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wear it with pride and as jenleeC said, sleeves get a lot easier, remind me to show you a trick when I next see you.
1/9/12 8:36 PM
Renata said...
Sorry Anne, I can't agree with you about the print being too busy, I love it. And it seems you are outnumbered, everyone else does not agree with you. As long as it is worn with a plain coloured skirt or pants it will look great.
1/10/12 3:01 AM
Red Dragon said...
What Renate said :) I think the print works well with the style. Maybe a short wardrobe marination...
1/10/12 5:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Alright, alright...I'll take this one on an outing ;-P. Thanks to all of you for your encouragement! Sharon - I'll have a go at inserting sleeves and show you at the next catch up.
1/10/12 6:04 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great top, and I LOVE the fabric!! I think it works perfectly with this style.
1/11/12 11:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us