Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3563 (Ease-to-Sew Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 237 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:tsedai
photo
About tsedaistar
USA
Member since: 1/27/11
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/12 8:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
This is a cute jacket. it is much more polished than a sweatshirt, but still casual! Nice job!
1/9/12 9:06 PM
CShelley said...
I really like the look of this...I don't think it's "too crafty or mature". I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a try!
1/9/12 10:22 PM
CShelley said...
I really like the look of this...I don't think it's "too crafty or mature". I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a try!
1/9/12 10:23 PM
CShelley said...
I really like the look of this...I don't think it's "too crafty or mature". I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a try!
1/9/12 10:23 PM
SewWil said...
I think your jacket turned out great!
1/9/12 10:47 PM
JTink said...
This is so stylish and such a great fit.
1/9/12 11:11 PM
BeaJay said...
It is a shame that you aren't that happy with the outcome for yourself. It's looks like you have done a fantastic job. The jacket itself is really different and stands out from others. It is not too mature - it is great to find something that is not the ordinary run of the mill. I love it. Great job.
1/10/12 1:52 AM
JETrinity said...
Cute, cute, cute. Got to have this pattern. Thank you for showing what can be done with it.
1/13/12 8:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us