Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 646 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/10/12 4:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Beautifully sewn, excellent fit, and it suits you.
1/10/12 4:54 AM
Renata said...
I love that pickstitching detail, so simple yet so effective. It takes it up a level in topstitching. I'll have to try it. And I like the dress too, btw.
1/10/12 5:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Sharon. Great fit. The pickstitch is a nice added detail and I like the little cap sleeves.
1/10/12 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that pickstitching! What a fantastic touch. Wonderful fit on the dress, too.
1/10/12 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fit is great, thanks for the additional fitting pictures. Many of the same problems I need to change.
1/10/12 10:51 AM
marec said...
Thanks so much for the details on pickstitching! I am going to use this technique some day :-) What a pretty dress.
1/10/12 12:08 PM
Zacky said...
Great detailing! I thought it was denim until reading the description.
1/10/12 12:52 PM
CraftAddict said...
I thought it was denim too which I still think would work with a light-weight denim. Nice job.
1/10/12 1:22 PM
Skye said...
Very smart dress - like the pickstitch
1/10/12 2:12 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful dress. The pick stitching is fantastic.
1/10/12 3:32 PM
SewWil said...
Nice touch with the pickstitching. You achieved a great fit. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
1/10/12 3:50 PM
jenleeC said...
I saw this on your blog a day or so ago but somehow missed your review! Your dress look just great and I love the pickstitch detail. Very professional!
1/12/12 7:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us