SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

73 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/10/12 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
I saw this on your blog a day or so ago but somehow missed your review! Your dress look just great and I love the pickstitch detail. Very professional!
1/12/12 7:42 AM
SewWil said...
Nice touch with the pickstitching. You achieved a great fit. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
1/10/12 3:50 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful dress. The pick stitching is fantastic.
1/10/12 3:32 PM
Skye said...
Very smart dress - like the pickstitch
1/10/12 2:12 PM
CraftAddict said...
I thought it was denim too which I still think would work with a light-weight denim. Nice job.
1/10/12 1:22 PM
Zacky said...
Great detailing! I thought it was denim until reading the description.
1/10/12 12:52 PM
marec said...
Thanks so much for the details on pickstitching! I am going to use this technique some day :-) What a pretty dress.
1/10/12 12:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fit is great, thanks for the additional fitting pictures. Many of the same problems I need to change.
1/10/12 10:51 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that pickstitching! What a fantastic touch. Wonderful fit on the dress, too.
1/10/12 9:50 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Sharon. Great fit. The pickstitch is a nice added detail and I like the little cap sleeves.
1/10/12 6:23 AM
Renata said...
I love that pickstitching detail, so simple yet so effective. It takes it up a level in topstitching. I'll have to try it. And I like the dress too, btw.
1/10/12 5:18 AM
mm said...
Beautifully sewn, excellent fit, and it suits you.
1/10/12 4:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info