SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2648 (Misses & Miss Petite Dress: Amazing Fit Collection)

71 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/10/12 4:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
Beautifully sewn, excellent fit, and it suits you.
1/10/12 4:54 AM
Renata said...
I love that pickstitching detail, so simple yet so effective. It takes it up a level in topstitching. I'll have to try it. And I like the dress too, btw.
1/10/12 5:18 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress Sharon. Great fit. The pickstitch is a nice added detail and I like the little cap sleeves.
1/10/12 6:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Love that pickstitching! What a fantastic touch. Wonderful fit on the dress, too.
1/10/12 9:50 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Your fit is great, thanks for the additional fitting pictures. Many of the same problems I need to change.
1/10/12 10:51 AM
marec said...
Thanks so much for the details on pickstitching! I am going to use this technique some day :-) What a pretty dress.
1/10/12 12:08 PM
Zacky said...
Great detailing! I thought it was denim until reading the description.
1/10/12 12:52 PM
CraftAddict said...
I thought it was denim too which I still think would work with a light-weight denim. Nice job.
1/10/12 1:22 PM
Skye said...
Very smart dress - like the pickstitch
1/10/12 2:12 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful dress. The pick stitching is fantastic.
1/10/12 3:32 PM
SewWil said...
Nice touch with the pickstitching. You achieved a great fit. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
1/10/12 3:50 PM
jenleeC said...
I saw this on your blog a day or so ago but somehow missed your review! Your dress look just great and I love the pickstitch detail. Very professional!
1/12/12 7:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Pink Fig 11

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now