SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dress Retro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 3:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissLadyAudrey said...
Your dress is amazing!
1/16/12 8:22 PM
Sassy T said...
Absolutely love this. Would love to make this one day.
1/11/12 6:55 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you everyone for your warm and flattering comments. I love this sewing community! :)
1/11/12 3:24 PM
lesliez said...
Very, very cute!
1/11/12 12:41 PM
swany said...
I love this dress and how you redid it. I am looking for something similar for a wedding dress. This will give me inspiration.
1/11/12 9:47 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely love this adorable dress! Want to make this too, was going to use a Simplicity Project Runway dress as base, thanks for posting
1/11/12 5:20 AM
galadriel45 said...
Quite possibly one of the most successful dresses I have seen on Pattern Review.
1/10/12 10:30 PM
Claverie said...
Holy Crap! That's Gorgeous. What a FIT! Beautiful. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. But I think 25 other people already said that. .. .LOVEIT!
1/10/12 7:43 PM
mm said...
What can I say? It is wonderful.
1/10/12 5:59 PM
Lynz said...
That is absolutely gorgeous!
1/10/12 5:43 PM
JTink said...
What a wonderful dress. I'm crazy about the material
1/10/12 4:44 PM
Nenewhis said...
This is an amazing design and you should be very proud!! I love vintage designs, and wish the Mad Men series was back on so that I could drool over outfits like these. Well Done!
1/10/12 4:36 PM
ChristineX said...
LOVE the gingham :-)
1/10/12 3:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is fantastic! Every bit a chic as the inspiration dress. Great job!
1/10/12 2:25 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I want one!
1/10/12 1:40 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous! I love everything about this dress. Great job!
1/10/12 12:59 PM
pammieh said...
Very sharp dress! Excellent work!
1/10/12 12:54 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Wow! Wow!
1/10/12 12:12 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
You nailed it!! Great job and it looks fantastic on you.
1/10/12 12:11 PM
Dynamo said...
You did an amazing job on this dress!
1/10/12 11:46 AM
Sadlesor said...
What an adorable dress!
1/10/12 11:15 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Gorgeous! Very Peggy Olson!
1/10/12 10:12 AM
nicegirl said...
Love this! Wonderful interpretation of the original and fit is fantastic. The bias trim at the empire seam is just too cute.
1/10/12 9:53 AM
Christas said...
WOW!!! You have done an amazing job on this dress! I love it! Thanks so much for all the very helpful tips.
1/10/12 9:04 AM
no7262 said...
Love love love it! Will you make me a pattern since I can't draft one myself? LOL! This dress looks so wonderful on you! You are very talented! Nora :)
1/10/12 7:55 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Fabulous! Excellent work.
1/10/12 7:50 AM
SheriF said...
I just watched this episode last night! When I saw your dress this morning, the first thing I thought about was Peggy. I love your modern adaptation. You wear it well. Can't wait to see what comes next....
1/10/12 7:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress as I said on your blog. Love it!
1/10/12 6:19 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautifully made and styled! The ginghm is perfect for this and it fits you to a T!
1/10/12 6:13 AM
tsedai said...
This is so cute! I love it.
1/10/12 5:55 AM
Red Dragon said...
Too cute! Great adaptation.
1/10/12 5:43 AM
silverfern said...
Wow - fabulous Mad Women dress - better than the original. I had looked at this pattern, but was put off by the lack of sleeves, so will use your review to have another look.
1/10/12 4:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
WOW, I love this dress and the inspiration dress has been on my noticeboard for ages, just love it.
1/10/12 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now