SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1019 (Clover jeans)

33 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/12 8:27 AM
Last Updated:1/10/12 8:29 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I have been looking at the Clover pattern for quite a while. Everyone seems to look so nice in it. I love your changes! Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/10/12 8:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great looking jeans! With all the stuff you sew, do you have an external warehouse for your clothes? :-D
1/10/12 11:01 AM
squirrellypoo said...
arianamaniacs - funny you should mention that! We're renovating our boat so I'm living in a cramped building site with one drawer, one shelf, and half a rail to call my own. So it couldn't be farther from a warehouse, and I'm dreaming about the new bedroom and wardrobe we're building!!
1/10/12 11:26 AM
marec said...
Those are wonderful! I admire your ability to draft all these changes.
1/10/12 12:01 PM
starryfish said...
These look really good, I think I must get this pattern.
1/10/12 1:30 PM
nellc said...
Very nice jeans, you did a great job adapting the pattern.
1/10/12 7:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants and great job on making the changes make them look like jeans! Your blog is a wonderful resource.
1/11/12 0:06 AM
Woolygal said...
You are looking good.
1/11/12 8:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
EXCELLENT and helpful. Have bookmarked your review -- Thanks for all of the details -- will read and re-read it when sewing for the jeans contest.
1/11/12 9:20 AM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
1/11/12 7:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now